Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bliss50

54 M Saint Paul, MN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Limited time only…

Partner/best friend/lover/traveling companion...Out of the Ordinary, somewhat unconventional man with a kind heart and good business mind. I strive to live a healthy, balanced lifestyle with a love of arts, film, theatre, music, wild storms and people with something original to say. My preference is shared laughter over sarcasm, compassion over selfishness, independence over extreme neediness, reason over emotion, originals over copies.
I strive to live an honest, value driven life-hopefully leaving things/people better than I found them. I am sincere, authority averse, good with moms, kids and pets! and although I'm emotionally strong, I do get teary at corny films. I root for the underdog and will jump in and help when I see a wrong being committed.
I love the mountains and Lake Superior, simplicity and good light for photography. I lived in Europe for a year (Prague in the 90's) and now live in St. Paul. I am an adventurer at heart.
I am open to exploring a variety of relationships short or long provided they are meaningful, respectful and honest. At the end of the day, I would be grateful to find a long term partner but friends and activity partners are cool too.
What I’m doing with my life
Lately, watching too much Breaking Bad and going to Crossfit. Otherwise, doing my best to live a genuine & meaningful life. I meditate, climb rocks, sail, bike, explore and do my very best at being a good father to my son. I own and manage real estate investments to pay the bills. I am also a professional photojournalist with extensive overseas assignments-mostly third world & disasters.
I’m really good at
Getting out of trouble and staying cool under pressure.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes and apparently my unending collection of weird hats.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books are all over the place-Cormac Mcarthy, Rilke, Dostoyevsky, Milan Kundera, Ishiguro ("never let me go" will break your heart)...favorite old film; To Sir with Love, favorite new film; anything by Lars Von Trier and I can watch Zoolander over and over. I'm not a foody but enjoy good, healthy, real food. Love live music but don't get out enough lately to know whats good locally.
The six things I could never do without
Compassion & Love
Deep connections with others
Hope
Adventure
Humor & the ability to laugh at myself
The respect of my son
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the connection between quantum physics and buddhism
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeing a film or going out to dinner-hanging with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–51
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we would have something interesting to talk about and intuitively, you feel a connection.
Although you may not choose to have children of your own, you enjoy their company (mine in particular).