Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 F South Deerfield, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"The big question is whether you are going to be able to say a hearty yes to your adventure." Joseph Campbell

I'm both playful and sincere. Even though I enjoy most people, I tend toward having a few close friends. I'm a loyal and caring friend/companion.

I often spend my free time hiking, biking, swimming, skiing, snowshoeing.

I love the smell of wood smoke, and I feel at home in close proximity to mountains, lakes, rivers.

I have consistently come out as an INFP on the Myers-Briggs test, if that means anything to you. I work in the mental health field. I have my masters in clinical social work from the Smith college social work program. I sometimes feel like this field chose me more than I chose it. On a good day, I spend my day getting paid to connect with other people. I'm listening, empathizing, advocating, educating, supervising, collaborating, creative problem solving, facilitating groups, reading, regularly learning new things about myself and about the world...

If your emotions are tied to the outcome of a Red Sox game, we probably won't work. That being said, I'm not opposed to going to a sporting event to have a good time, drink beer, and soak in the excitement. I love outdoor festivals of all kinds, especially music outdoors, farmers markets, etc.

I feel drawn to both city and country, and I feel compelled to visit regularly whichever of the two that I'm not living in. For now, there is a lot that I like about living in the pioneer valley.  

I've traveled some domestically and internationally, and I would love to do a lot more of this with a partner. I moved to the US from London when I was eight. I am fortunate to have a diverse group of friends who have lived in a number of interesting places around the world, and I have taken the opportunity to visit some of those places. I recently watched a movie called "The Way", which made me want to walk El Camino de Santiago, in Spain. I generally have a an adventurous spirit; it is difficult for me to sit inside on a beautiful day when I could be outside experiencing whatever life has to offer.

I have a farm share through a neighboring farm. It's great knowing that the food I eat comes from right next door. I recently picked up some fiddleheads, and some of the best asparagus in the world :) I like that the CSA also motivates me to learn how to cook new things. I usually grow one or two things like snap peas, cherry tomatoes.

I've gotten back into singing/playing music in my recent adult life. I mostly sing while friends (who I met through community guitar lessons) play guitar, mandolin, etc...

I'm looking forward to summer in New England. Weekends at Lake Winnipesaukee or the beach. Also, I recently played the game Cards Against Humanity for the first time with a group of friends and I laughed so hard that my face hurt afterwards :)
I’m really good at
Showing up for people
Having adventures
Getting engrossed in a book, a movie, an album
Seeing the bigger picture
Playing Tennis (I played college tennis)
Interior decorating (so I've been told)

I'm working on getting better at:
Singing while playing an instrument
Admitting when I'm wrong
Letting things go...
Taking photos
Reading faster (life long challenge)
Planning/thinking ahead
Getting my oil changed regularly
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told:
I'm friendly
And, I suppose when you meet someone who you connect well with, they notice things about you beyond what people usually notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I think that there is a time and a place for almost any type of music or food:

But I never really get sick of eating Indian, Thai, curries in general, Sushi, chocolate, cheese, fresh vegetables.

Upcoming show are: Patty Griffin, Beck, Green River Fest! Shows I've been to in recent times are: The Wailin' Jennys, The Carolina Chocolate Drops, Keb' Mo', Anais Mitchell, Bonnie Raitt, Ozomatli.
My music playing friends and I are working on singing/playing some Gillian Welch, Patty Griffin, Eileen Jewel, Emmylou Harris songs
I've been discovering, listening to some Indie, Americana type bands lately thru listening to the River, watching Tiny Desk concerts.

I used to read one book at a time. Now I read 2 or 3 at a time: rotating philosophy, fiction, and non-fiction. Most recently I'm chipping away at. 1. "Thoughts Without a Thinker" (A book about Buddhism and Psychotherapy). 2. "The Book Thief"

I tend to like movies that are both moving and make me laugh. I like dark humor. Anything from obscure indie films to big blockbusters. What come to mind as favorites are:
The very exotic marigold hotel
The way
Life of Pi
Lost in Translation
The Big Lebowski
Pride and Prejudice
The Darjeeling Limited
I <3 Huckabees

Daily Show
Mad Men
Not too much TV these days...
The six things I could never do without
Sunlight and fresh air
Stories (true and imaginary)
Quality Food
Love and Hope

Life would be less fun without:
A sense of humor
A guitar or a piano
A Bicycle
Chocolate and curry
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Interconnectedness and serendipity
Everyday poetry and hilarity
Song lyrics
How I feel
Privilege... my own
Gender and sexuality
How would I say that in Spanish again?
What is the most helpful and effective way for me to say what I am thinking right now?
Race and racism in rural Massacusetts
US government and US culture
and the rapidly changing global world
How can I get more flexibility or the means to do more traveling internationally?
I should get a dishwasher. It conserves water better, and I hate doing dishes.
...And a 24 hour on call massage therapist?
Why do I like Don on Mad Men despite the fact that he does terrible things?
Kripalu yoga
Should I move to Portland, ME? or Colorado? or the Northwest?
How can I channel the courage and passion of Paul Farmer in "Mountains Beyond Mountains"?
The answer to life, the universe, and everything
On a typical Friday night I am
Laughing, visiting with friends
Cooking/eating good food
Drinking a good beer or glass of wine
Wishing I had a fireplace to sit by
Engrossed in a movie
Packing or planning for a weekend adventure
Singing with my music playing friends
On a date with you?
Looking for live music, entertainment, adventure for the weekend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
"A lifetime without Love is of no account. Love is the Water of Life. Drink it down with heart and soul!..." Rumi

"I'd like to know someone
With music in their lungs
I'd like to know someone
Who lets stuff off the hook
Throw back the little ones
Cause I'm quick to love
Quicker to tire
I'm looking for a slower burn
A better kind of fire
And when you're not afraid to stay
I won't be afraid of morning
And when you're not afraid to say
I'll never be afraid... to listen"

I'm an open person, and I'm happy to share when the time is right.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you are:
A cautious adventurer
Spending your time doing things that you enjoy and care about
Invested in your community, the world.
A critical thinker and open minded
Grounded- You want to find a partner and have a family someday
And you like the idea of cooking dinner together, talking over a beer or glass of wine at the end of a well spent day.

Go see live music
Make music
Cuddle w/ movies
Play cribbage
Play croquet
Do service work
Go to lectures
Make or build something together

But first let's get a drink/coffee/tea/beer :) I'd prefer to meet, rather than have long email exchanges...