Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BloodbuzzMN

22 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just graduated from a small liberal arts college in Minnesota and moved to New York for an internship. I'm a responsible, dependable guy. I definitely look for intelligence in a potential someone. I miss my friends from Minnesota greatly. I can't say I'm very experienced with romantic relationships, but I am a romantic at heart, like Ted in How I Met Your Mother, except less douchey and I don't sleep around. I like playing games, talking with friends, dancing, making people laugh, playing volleyball, and reading.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm interning at the Inter Press Service's UN Bureau, reporting on the United Nations.
I was planning on getting a Master's Degree in International Affairs, but I've decided to take a couple years off to get some work experience first.

I don't consider myself a particularly adventurous person, but I do keep finding myself doing adventurous things. Like finding out about this internship and then moving to New York 2 weeks later.
I’m really good at
Trivia, geography, telling anti-jokes, dancing to Footloose-type music, making lists.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Generally Indie Rock and folk, but I can always get behind anything I can dance to. I love the National (hence the username), the Joy Formidable, Japandroids, Quiet Company, the Head and the Heart, the Jezabels, Arcade Fire, and Of Monsters and Men. I was raised on Billy Joel, Elton John, Bruce Springsteen, and Tom Petty.

Movies: X-men, Remember the Titans, I Robot, Batman Begins, Star Wars, Gladiator, How to Train Your Dragon, everything Pixar, Apollo 13.

TV: I watch my favorite shows over and over to the point where I know them by heart, but I don't watch a lot of other TV. How I Met Your Mother, Friends, Scrubs, Firefly, and Game of Thrones.

Books: I love reading. I went to Strand Books the other day and it's already my favorite place in New York. Favorites include Harry Potter, The Name of the Wind, Ender's Game, The Things They Carried, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, and Jurassic Park. In general, I read sci-fi and fantasy, and non-fiction books on history and international relations.
The six things I could never do without
1. A supportive friend group around me
2. Intellectual stimulation
3. Laughing numerous times a day
4. Cheez-its
5. 8 hours of sleep
6. Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether the world is getting better or worse. My future. The latest TV show or book I'm obsessed with. My friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, possibly drinking, watching a movie, or playing board games. But that was back in college. I have no clue what I'll do on typical Friday nights in New York. The only thing that springs to mind is climbing the Empire State Building.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a weird aversion to eating sauce.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–23
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to explore the city with me, you love reading, or you'd enjoy pub trivia!