Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Blow_Up_The_Sun

24 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a drifter, a bookworm, and a crazed urbanophile. I've been away from Seattle for a few years, and now that I'm back, I find a subtly different city has taken the place of the one I remember. I'm fighting a losing battle with living in a noir film, and learning the hard way that living like a wandering musician is a lot harder when you can't play any instruments.

I travel as often as I can manage, but always seem to crash back into Seattle like some hyperkinetic yo-yo.
What I’m doing with my life
Bouncing back and forth between coasts. Until recently I was librarian. Now I make coffee. Life is weird and unpredictable.

I can usually be found making plans for my next trip. Right now I want to try for New Orleans in the near-ish future.
I’m really good at
Surviving. Packing and moving. Drinking coffee like I require regular infusions to live.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Keeping it brief; four of each

Books (authors): Neil Gaiman, James Gleick, China Mieville, H.P. Lovecraft. Special mention goes to The King in Yellow, by Robert Chambers

Films: The Fall, Blade Runner, Dark City, Lilo & Stitch

Shows: The Wire, True Detective, Hannibal, Farscape

Music (currently):Tom Waits, Gogol Bordello, Dropkick Murphys, Johnny Cash

Food: Cajun, Mexican, Greek, Pho
The six things I could never do without
I'll tell you one thing I really CAN do without: enumerated lists summarizing details of my life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Time, architecture, and human ingenuity.

Food. The amount and variety of amazing food in any city is mind-boggling.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading? Drinking? Playing board games with strangers? Chanting the dark rites of the Old Ones?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Everything I know about adulthood, I have learned from seven year olds and drunk strangers.

Also, I grew up in a forest, without running water or power. As a result, I tend to stick to cities these days.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like the idea of getting on a train in any direction for an unplanned trip.

You like fun. This city is gray and rainy enough without constantly brooding.

Books. You've got 'em, you like 'em, you steal 'em from friends. Ink must flow.