BlueBellSound
42 Seattle, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BlueBellSound
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not the best at writing these type of things.
So with that said:

I'm a PNW native. I actually love the weather here. I'm into nature, but I rarely go on hikes anymore. I've been doing that for years :)~ I must confess though. I absolutely love going camping. Most of the time I enjoy checking out art galleries, installations, and select live music events. I enjoy thrifting, crate digging, and finding crazy hole in the wall shops where vintage synthesizers and worn electric guitars can be found. I enjoy getting together for dinner parties, cocktails out on the time, and creating the craziest mixtapes for friends(hit me up for links). I also love going for long walks and bike rides.

During the day I'm a web developer for a smallish food/recipe site downtown. In a previous life I worked on a somewhat popular operating system at a place in the woods. But whatever.

I'm fascinated with good design, vintage goods, vintage sounds, and modern art. I'm the owner of an ever growing and extensive catalog of obscure 70's European vinyl like this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6wFUnAQipqk When I'm not hunting oddball vinyls, I like to work on my own tunes. I have a well known side career as a musician/producer. (feel free to ask me for details).

Also In my leisure, I love to read, watch interesting documentaries, and films. I also like to get out and explore the city and discover new spots. However when I can I enjoy getting out of the city, out the state, or out of the country and exploring new sights and sounds. Berlin is one my favorite places at the moment. My all time favorite is Tokyo...without a doubt.

Despite all this :) I'm rather down to earth and easy to talk to.
I really enjoy communicating. I consider myself an excellent listener, and I'm rather understanding. I've been known to be quite clever with my jokes. I can also be at times a little dry with my sarcasm.
I consider myself highly motivated, and occasionally ambitious.
I like to eat healthy, and I'm quite conscious of the environment.
My political leanings are to the left. I'm down with feminism & female equal rights, and much more. I'm that good friend you never knew you had.

I'm honest, opinionated, but optimistic. I'm loyal, and very communicative. I'm not on here looking for any type of hookup situation. I'm here to meet someone who's interesting, inspiring, and passionate about something in life.

Lets hangout sometime!
What I’m doing with my life
Writing code by day.
Writing and Composing music by night, and occasionally traveling around the world performing it.
I’m really good at
Breaking the ice, making people feel comfortable, making people laugh, programming, playing various musical instruments, sound design, cooking, and thinking differently.
The first things people usually notice about me
My glasses, then my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books-Most things Murakami or Ingo Swann.
I also enjoy reading about early civilizations.
Films like...
Naked - By Mike Leigh
Irreversible - By Gasper Noe
Hunger - By Steve R. McQueen
Everything By Fukasaku, Kurasawa, and Yamada.

Huge fan of HBO's Vice Series
Bill Maher.

Music is all over the place, ranging from Obscure european disco to Miles Davis, The Fall to Migos.
Lately I've been listening to a lot of Library records & Modern composition works. Like Steve Reich and Morton Feldman.
Food- Japanese, Chinese, Korean, Italian, Mexican, and everything in between.
The six things I could never do without
My Family and Friends.
My Sense of humor.
Making Music.
My Freedom.
My Passport.
The Internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sound, Traveling. World Peace, The Weekend. C#, JavaScript, and python.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about exploring the city, out for dinner and drinks, or at home relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Get to know me first
You should message me if
You're creative & open minded. You're an admirer of the arts. You like to laugh.
You enjoy Sunday drives, walks in the park, interesting & expansive conversation. Hanging out with cocktails. You're comfortable in your own skin. You're not a flake. You say what you feel and your honest with others and yourself.
More