Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BlueBruins82

32 F Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 31–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Some things about me... I'm originally from from Chicago (one possibly the greatest city EVER) and I moved out to LA a little over 7 years ago for graduate school (finished that chapter last year... Thank goodness!). It took a while to grow on me (as LA often does) but I am happy call LA home. There are so many wonderful places to explore in this city and I feel like I am just now getting to them. Some additional tidbits: I love to travel (yeah I know, who doesn't? But I definitely get restless if I haven't gone on trip in a while. Could be near. Could be far. Just needs to be somewhere), I equally love to have intellectual discussions as veg out on the couch and just "be", unintentionally goofy, really nerdy about certain topics, and I'm fiercely loyal.

As far as what I'm looking for... I'm looking for someone who believes a relationship is a partnership: valuing, respecting, and supporting his partner in the same way he would expect in return. Someone who is career-driven, compassionate, and comfortable with who he is (inside and outside of a relationship). Someone who is laid back and doesn't get caught up with all the LA craziness. I'm not looking for perfection. Let's just hope that we appreciate the imperfections in one another, are able to communicate openly, value and trust one another, and enjoy doing adult things together. Seems like a good place to start :-)

If you think we'd be a good match, send me an email! Or you if are also a die-hard Michigan fan, feel free to send me a "GO BLUE!" (I always get excited when I see other Wolverines out here). Good luck everyone!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
You know... The usual. I work in research and love my job. Could use a great guy to spend time with after work though ;-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmm... I would say that I'm really good at listening (often the phone call my friends make when in crisis). Also I've gotten really good at pretending like I know what's going on even if I don't.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
From an interpersonal stand point? People tell me that I'm pretty outgoing and seem confident but I often feel shy and awkward at heart.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Hmmm... I don't do as much reading as I would like to. Some of my favorites though are Catcher in the Rye and the Great Gatsby and Of Mice and Men.

Movies: I like most kinds of movies except ones that are overly cheesy or overly violent. I'm not good with gratuitous gore... I also have a really bad habit of rewatching movies if I like them.

Shows: Most of them have ended: Dexter, Breaking Bad, and Lost. Still alive and kicking: Walking Dead, Orphan Black, Supernatural, Game of Thrones (finally caved and binge-watched all four seasons), New Girl, Mindy Project. As long as it's entertaining, I'm good.

Music: My musical tastes consisted of a serious conglomerate of chill music meets crappy pop songs with a bit of hip hop mixed in there. To most, my tastes are insulting to one genre or another but I happen to like it. It can range from Death Cab to Jason Mraz to Kanye and whatnot. I'm good with anything that is actually music and has a melody and words and doesn't consist of people grunting or screaming into a microphone.

Food: I'm a definitely like to try new cuisine and am open to trying anything. I suppose I could be considered a foodie. My favorite would probably be sushi and I can usually always be in the mood for good Italian or Indian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family & friends
Sushi often with an awesome glass of wine but definitely the sushi.
iPhone (sorry but it's pretty freaking handy)
Vacations
Veg Time
Little Things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about going on vacation :-) near, far, wherever!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
there is no typical friday night. Out, in, with people, alone... depends!

I like being social but I'm not picky about where.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like reading other people's answers. I find it gives really good insight into how people think.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to explore California, go wine tasting, make sushi at home on a Friday night, go hiking, or try one of the ridiculously expensive restaurants and see if it's as good as everyone swears it is. Could be fun :-)

BTW- please only people who live in Los Angeles (or surrounding areas). I keep getting emails from people who permanently live all over the world. I am looking for an in-person, long-term romantic relationship not a penpal/email buddy/etc.