Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BlueEyedPhd84

29 F Santa Barbara, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
These days I'm a grad student; I work really hard, and I want someone to talk about my day with and who will cheerlead, encourage and challenge me and who will let me do the same for him. I'm interested in a partnership with a guy I can have a real back and forth with in conversation; I want someone who will engage with me and share his perspectives and questions. I'm funny and sarcastic and casual, though sometimes I can be that stumbling, bumbling awkward girl. I'm really great at building a genuine rapport with people I want to get to know. I'm stubborn and emotional sometimes, but mostly I'm pretty rational.

I'm a clinical psych phd student, which means I get to do pretty awesome things. I get to help people individually and contribute to my field. I'm working toward being an active person in my local community as well, which is super important to me.

I spend a lot of time on school stuff, but outside of that I walk my dog (all the time… though he takes a while to get used to other dogs if you have one), run (but only when it's fun), play volleyball, do happy hours with friends, and read.

Guys usually get hung up on the school thing, either the smarts or the psych-ness, or the time commitments it requires. I'm 29, and by 29, people have been through a lot in their lives, for me part of that includes a divorce; I'm fine with it, and if you're the right guy, you will be too (or at least be willing to give yourself a chance to become okay with it).

Also, just because I'm a psych grad student doesn't mean guys still don't make me nervous or totally baffled (sometimes). Just sayin'.
What I’m doing with my life
I hate that question/prompt... but I guess I can say I'm currently a grad student at UCSB, trying to enjoy it when it's not crazy stressful. Happiness and fun are important.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I look vaguely like someone they've met before... I get that "you look really familiar" thing a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movies: Little Miss Sunshine, Fight Club, The Muppets (the new one)
Favorite current shows: New Girl, Community
Favorite books: Catcher in the Rye, We Live in Water

I'm not so great with music. I like a lot of different stuff, but I'm usually more likely to listen to the same thing over and over than download something new.
The six things I could never do without
My dog and my Jeep. That's pretty much all I need.
Wait. No. Also my Hoka One One running shoes - totally obsessed, never want to take them off.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How beautiful life is and how blessed I am to get to live in SB (when I'm not thinking about school stuff).
On a typical Friday night I am
Downtown or just hanging out with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're awesome.