Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bluegirl_FR

49 F Barcelona, Spain

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
26/10/2013
Update: Just moved to Barcelona from France and I'd love to meet English speaking men for a glass of wine and some riveting conversation.

I'm a creative, intelligent and somewhat spiritual woman with a very inquisitive mind and many passions. Currently looking to expand my circle of friends and maybe find THE special one... Evidently, no one falls in love on the net, but it could be a good tool to meet interesting men... My idea is that you first fall in like... Then you fall in love. OkCupid could work for the first step, but then you really need to spend time with the person to see if one can go further.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am enjoying my new life here in Barcelona. I'm also very happy with my job and learning new things about it every day.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
painting, drawing, learning new things, listening to people, speaking different languages, teaching you the difference between to tell and to say... Let's also not forget about kissing. (I love kissing, unfortunately it has been ages since I last kissed a man. :-( )
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Mmmm... those are endless topics to me.
Books: Anything by Arturo Perez Reverte (i.e. The Dumas Club, The painter of the battles), Mario Vargas Llosa (La fiesta del Chivo, Pantaleon y las visitadoras), Shakespeare (mostly the comedies and then some tragedies... My all time favorite are a Mid-summer's night dream, The Taming of the Shrew and The Tempest), Julia Navarro (excellent contemporary fiction spanish writer), Katherine Pancol and Guillame Musso (French fiction writers), Ruiz-Zafon's The Angel's game and the Shadow of the Wind... I also enjoy "chick-lit" authors such as Sophie Kinsella and Jane Greer.
Movies: Since I go to the movies once a week, I get to see most of what is out there. I prefer British and French Cinema but I also love Almodovar and Woody Allen. Favorite flicks include: The King's Speech, Casablanca, It's a Wonderful Life, Melancholia, Chocolate, Notting Hill, Love Actually and anything that stars Juliette Binoche, Meryl Streep and Colin Firth.
Shows: I mostly like Spanish shows which I watch on streaming. Currently watching a mexican soap-opera called Destilando Amor.
Favorite shows of all time include: Downtown Abbey, Work of Art (on Bravo), Inside the Actors Studio, The Monarch of the Glen, Masterpiece Theatre and Friends.
Music: Being it one of my greatest passions, I have very eclectic tastes: Scottish traditional country dancing music (it is not all bagpipes!), Tango (Piazolla and Gardel), 80s pop (Madonna and ABBA, Classical music specially Mozart, Chopin, Bach, Telemann, Lully, and then I ADORE Mexican Mariachi music and Boleros (such as Quiereme mucho, Jurame, Ella, Volver, etc etc and a even longer of etc...
Finally (yes! if you are still reading this part of my profile is either because you are a very curious chap or because we share some interests!)... Food! Living in France it is obvious that one of my favorite foods id French tradional cooking (specially the bread, wine and cheeses). I also love Mexican food (VERY spicy and not at all TEX-MEX), Indian food (should I say more? Spicy Tandoori curry... rice), Thai and indonesian food, and of course TAPAS, tequila and Italian pasta!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
PASSION in all its forms (yes! this includes sex), art, a good internet connection, my apple computer, books, my friends (they are not "things" but I really cannot do without them).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
things to be drawn, projects I am involved with, my long-term goals, my friends, my loved ones… if I'll ever meet someone compatible in this site and if the sparks will fly.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
TIred and usually working.
If not working, then at home relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
mmmm... tough one.
.... I'm shy around men... but I guess it doesn't really show. LOL! but it is true.
Ah yes.... very keen on blue-eyed men who wear kilts... or just blue-eyed men! (but the kilt is a plus...enough said!!!!)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 43–55
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-if you share some of the same passions.
-If something in my profile clicked with you.
-if you think your conversation can be riveting and/or if you have a kilt you can still fit into ;-)

Do NOT message me if:
-you are married/in a relationship.
-you are a very religious man and you expect me to share your faith.
-you have pictures on your profile that are not really yours and you are basically trying to con women who live overseas with a sop story. LET ME BE CLEAR: DO NOT EVEN TRY.