31 St. Catharines, Ontario, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
People say I should have been around in the sixties or seventies. I'm a free spirit. I'm a pretty open minded person and get along with most people. I love to read.

I am plus sized and very comfortable with my body. I don't dress like I need to apologize for it. And I will call people out for fat shaming because it just isn't cool.

I am a Queer woman. I have mostly dated men. But last year I solely dated women My attractions are not usually genderbased. I usually am attracted to people that have some sort of originality, flair etc. So dudebros who's profile's rhetoric is no fatties or butter-faces,Guess what, I'm not attracted to you either. Also don't send me "joke" msgs or insulting msgs. It's cruel and immature.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently trying to be a better human being. I'd like to get further in my career. I work in child care. I've worked there for ten years. I actually love my job. I enjoy promoting my job and matters associated with children and childcare.

Hobby wise, I enjoy writing and preforming slam poetry. I have been to CFSW twice. I hope to keep becoming a better poet and performer. I enjoy giving people a bit to chew on after a performance. I am also an organizer with the slam.

Sometimes I do shit for Brock radio.

Social Justice stuff sometimes too.

On Planning Committee for the Herotica Feminist Film Festival

I have a passion for fashion. A love affair with anything shiny.

I like to dance

Sometimes I smash the patriarchy and roll my eyes at naysayers

Making time in my daily life to be Queer as fuck

I like to have the laughs, I am funny. haha and such.
I’m really good at
Writing, drawing, shopping...yes shopping is a skill. I have great taste. Not taking myself seriously, being some what random. Working with kids. Coming up with activities to do with children. Ignoring trolls, Easter egg hunts, being jealous of people with curly hair.
The first things people usually notice about me
My Jewelery. I am usually wearing one statement piece. I like big blingy pieces. I get more compliments from women then men. Men seem to like more demure style. I don't often dress demurely.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Paranormal Romance and...Erotica mostly. I read the the ending of books first to see if it has a happy ending. I will read it even if the ending is depressing. I read mostly to escape and relax. I want to fall onto the words and swing on them like a hammock. Im a sucker for poetry. I also like to collect interesting quotes. I also like stories with a historical background. I like history. I am constantly reading.

Movies: Anything but horror. I have no nails but I ve been known to cling and draw blood in peoples arms. I just don't like it when things jump out at me! I read somewhere the best relationships are the ones in which partners share the same taste in movies. I honestly watch a lot of comedies and or romantic comedies. Yes some being chick flicks...I also like dramas and thrillers. I do enjoy the occasional action flick especially if the male lead is hot lol. I'm a fan of Jason Statham. I will watch foreign films but I don't often know what is good, so it's an interesting hunt. I loved " The Dinner Game." Other assorted favorites include; Kill Bill, The Princess and the Warrior, The Princess Bride, Naked Gun movies, Monty Python, A Fish Called Wanda, Something Borrowed, The Transporter, Various Will Farell Movies, Pretty Woman, As Good as it gets, Born Yesturday

Shows: currently watching Master of None. I don't watch loads of tv. I enjoy Game of Thrones, Say yes to the dress, TMZ...

Music: I pretty much like everything...except country. I like a mix of Indie, Alternative, Dance and Pop, rap, hip hop and trip hop. I listen to a large amount of Indie music . I am also a big fan of electronic music mostly drum and bass and Jungle, some dubstep. I also enjoy bollywood music. Im a big fan of Metric, The Dears, Stars, Feist and...Lady Gaga and Britney Spears, Cat Power, Sarah Slean, Handsome boy modeling school, Lupe Fiasco, Leonard Cohen and ...The list goes on. I am a big fan of music. Im really into Angel Haze right now

Food- Some favorites include Butter Chicken, Pizza, goat cheese, cilantro, garlic, chocolate, ice cream, pineapple, seafood
The six things I could never do without
Clothes, lined paper, a pen, my sketchbook, bling-bling, music, chocolate, water (not to drink. I love the feeling of water around me. I feel alive when I'm near or around water)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If you run into someone you've seen on okcupid in the real world but have never met should you go up and say hi?

Riders on the storm...

I think about sexualtiy in general. Feminism. When's lunch? What's for lunch?

Is it going to rain? Should I bring an umbrella? I brought the wrong shoes.

Wonder why people make such a big deal of nudity. Are Kim and Kanye still together?

When's lunch?
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually hanging with friends, venting about the weeks we've had. Sometimes Chilling solo. Or hanging downtown. Weekends for me mean pizza! I usually end up stay up late and sleeping in. I like sleep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do have a fetlife profile. I'm not ashamed of it. I think it's awesome. I've met some awesome people of fetlife. I am very sexy positive.
You should message me if
You think I sound cool and you yourself are pretty cool. Also don't msg me and ask me to lick you face etc...I kid you not. I am not looking for Causal Encounters or Fuck buddies. Let me repeat causal sex. I use to be on here looking for only queer people etc and I never had an issue. Straight dudes step up.