Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Norfolk, VA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 10:30am
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Not at all
Christianity, and very serious about it
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a truly do enjoy my life, and have learned to appreciate the wealth of all seasons in it. At this point I am looking for a like minded individual to share it with. My life is one of great artistic expression, I am a Freestyler, don't know what that is? Ask me about it sometime. I am not held by the common consensus of how a black man in 2013 should talk, dress, or act. I am just simply me, and enjoying every moment of it . I dance socially. I love Blues dancing and Lindy Hop! I also compete, and that allows for me to travel to different cities and have amazing experiences. I am looking for someone to share that with. I have now been a DJ for one year ( with turn tables), and I still have a long road to travel before I get to the skill level that I desire. I work in the mental health field and am compassionate about seeing lives restored. I am an honest person, I know that that does not count for much reading it off the internet from some guy, but if you are feeling daring, take a chance, because I am truly original me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently studying for the GRE. I am looking in to programs that offer a dual masters with (Counseling/ Social work) and Divinity. I also spend a good amount of time either working out, or training in various styles dance for fun and competitions.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am:
A great listener
Slow to anger
Cool in very stressful situations
Able to admit when I am wrong
Blues Dancing, Lindy hop, and Hip Hop dance styles
Helping people put their lives back together
Validating other peoples feelings
Maintaining healthy boundaries
Communicating effectively
Handling my emotions
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair because I don't fit the social norm how black men are " suppose" to wear their hair, but I like and am just comfortable being me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Book: Forever by Pete Hamill
I could go on for days about movies!!!! But just to name a few:
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
The Brothers Bloom
The door in the floor
Dream Land

Battlestar Galactica, Portlandia, The walking dead, Supernatural, How I met your mother, Doctor Who.

And for Music... Well... I am a DJ... But not a top 40s DJ. I really like a lot of underground artists. I am also learning how to produce my own music. That will be a long, but interesting road to travel.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My faith
Healthy friendships
Good pair of boots
Movie Collection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
About how I am progressing in my career, and also how I am coming along as a dancer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am either working, out working on dance, or dancing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am a WWII nerd. Particularly on the Invasion of Normandy.
Reading in the stillness of morning light from my bed
I love tea
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are looking for loyal guy to be with. Lets start it off with some quality conversation, and then we can take it from there.