Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BluesPixie

35 Seattle, WA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 30–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 1
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander, White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First things first: I will absolutely not respond to those without at least one picture where I can see your face.

Sometimes I feel like I'm a little bit of everything and a little bit of nothing. I'm fun, confident, outgoing, and I'm also shy, reserved and chill. I'm interested in a great deal of things, good at many other things, excellent at not a lot.

I'm interested in life, the universe, how it works, and how it relates to me and you.

I grew up overseas and have lived/traveled in a great deal of places and States. Because of this I have a pretty wide view of the world. I love when openness, generosity and love is given out from one to another, and it breaks my heart when close-mindedness and fear causes hate, prejudice and bigotry to be doled out.

I plan to continue traveling the world as time and money allows. I would love to have a travel buddy. That would be an ultimate find!

I'm a dancer and a DJ in my social dance circle of blues/fusion. I go through my ups and downs and plateaus of dancing a lot and then not dancing for awhile. However I seem to find my way back to it, even through all the ups and downs, aches and pains. It is a part of me at this point.

My hair constantly changes.

I'm not big into labels. In fact most of the time I quite reject them. I'm a 2 on the kinsey scale but open to being a 3 or more. I'm non-monogamous. So if monogamy is something you want you should go right on to the next OKC profile.

Having yourself as much together as I have myself is all that I ask.

NSPP
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Day job has me in cancer research and as much as I love it I'm also workings towards not having to be at a 9-5 job for the rest of my life. One of my long term goals is to move to Thailand and chill out there for a year or so. Life is too short to be working for all of it. I want to be out there living it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dancing.
Having fun.
Science.
Being a friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes and smile.
That I'm not fully white and not fully Asian.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Anything by Orson Scott Card (even though he's an unfortunate asshat in real life)
Xanth Series
Going through the Game of Throne series right now and House of Leaves
Just finished Stumbling on Happiness. (Thoroughly recommend it. Be warned though, it's not a book about finding happiness.)

Podcasts:
Radiolab, This American Life, The Moth, How Stuff Works, What You Didn't Learn in History Class, Freakonomics

Movies:
Fight Club
Lucky Number Slevin
V for Vendetta
Serenity
The 5th Element
Clue
Princess Bride
Equilibrium
1st Matrix
Original Star Wars
Interview with the Vampire
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

TV:
Dr. Who
Avatar: The Last Airbender
Battlestar Galactica
Firefly
Castle
Psych
Coupling
Downton Abbey
Big Bang Theory
Arrested Development
How I Met Your Mother

Music:
Most anything really
I'm a DJ for one of the social dance circles I run in so I'm into a lot of music.
Some of my favs. include: Beats Antique, Wax Tailor, Gramatik, The Beatles, JJ Grey and Mofro, Joss Stone, Allan Toussaint, Pretty Lights, Belleruche, Cake, Nightmares on Wax, and a gazillion others.

Food:
Sushi
Pizza
Mac & cheese
Thai
all ethnic foods except I'm not the biggest fan of Vietnamese food, though I love the country itself
I'm unfortunately allergic to eggs :(
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Chapstick
Music
A good book
Being warm
Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Traveling
Science
Evolution, humanity and how we ended up here
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with friends
Playing games
Dancing or dj'ing
Watching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me whatever. I'm an open book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to. Confidence goes a long way with me.
I do not respond to anyone who doesn't have a picture. Come on. It's not that difficult people.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!