Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BlushingGeek

32 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Native Oregonian returns to Portland after six years of exile in the desert for grad school, vowing never to leave again.

Some of the best things that ever happened to me began with "why not"? I enjoy new foods, tea, and a whole range of exercise, but I also want to get outside of my comfort zone by taking tango lessons again, trying out new things, and traveling to places where I don't speak the language.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Since discovering that there is in fact life outside of academia, I've been doing tech work which could probably be categorized as data science. Ask me for more information if you're curious; life's more than a resume.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting passionate about something and focusing on it above everything else.

Current skills include cooking, crossfit, go, mathematics, voracious reading, and knitting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm fairly tall?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some books I like: Catch 22, Tess of the D'Urbervilles, Fun Home, Miguel Street, The Interpreter of Maladies, Lord of the Rings, As I lay Dying, Sea of Fertility Tetralogy, Hard Boiled Wonderland and The End of the World, The Lake.

Music: Explosions in the Sky, Godspeed You Black Emperor, Mogwai, George Winston, Broken Social Scene, Neko Case, Arcade Fire, The National.

Shows: The Wire, Firefly, Deadwood.

Food: Eclectic enthusiasm, but with a bias towards the savory. Curry, BBQ, Mediterranean, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Teapot
Go board
Friends
Pants
The Internet (in the grand tradition of wishing for infinite wishes).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Math, machine learning, what I'm going to cook tonight, why people make the choices they do (people watching is fascinating!), and wouldn't I rather be cycling right now...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably cooking dinner for a friend or reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been called adorkable, and I add explanations to way too many of my OKC questions.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!