Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BobbyinNoVa

35 M Alexandria, VA

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been back in the DC area about 9 months, and my friends who I moved up here to be around have all left to go pursue their PhD's in other places! So now I'm up to OKCupid to meet some new peeps.

I'm a friendly guy who would like to make some new friends. Have been living in Alexandria, but have no problems meeting up in other places in the region. I'm happy to be back here (I lived in the area for 5 years before moving for grad school in Austin) but have can meet for coffee or drinks anywhere in the area.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doing what I think is my career (local government). I'm no longer the youngest person in the office, and I'm looking forward to provide my own unique prospective and hopefully mentor some my co-workers as well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Jeopardy: If I could ever get a tryout :)

Directions: Even after leaving DC, I had friends call me when they get lost in the city and I would guide them where they needed to go. Then the iPhone came out, and Google Maps replaced me :(

I'm also really good at thinking strategically. I like helping people talk through their challenges (mostly professional, but sometimes personal) and even though I didn't feel like I contributed much, they always say the conversation helped a lot.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I observe...then I talk once I get to know someone (obviously not a great OKCupid skill!). I'm never the life of the "party", but I can hold a mean conversation with anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shows: Parks and Recreation - I am Ben Wyatt...same job and interests! Looking for my Leslie Knope...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If I went back in time, could I contribute anything useful? Seriously, I can't explain how anything here works and I "think" I''m smart!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the local "pub" or out with friends. Or trying to prep for a productive Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't have the pipes or the moves, but I can karaoke any late 90s boy band song...BSB, NKOTB, N'SYNC...I've got it covered :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are a positive person (towards life, towards new adventures, towards anything!) I want to have amazing adventures, but need a little help :)