Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bobson88

26 Columbus, OH Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 12:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Open relationship
Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I would say I'm a pretty typical guy. I'm sure that some people don't want anything to do with a "typical" anything, but I don't have any problem describing myself this way. I'm sure that there are plenty of people I share interests with and I'm sure that there are plenty of people who disagree with nearly everything I say and/or do. I'm still trying to figure out exactly where I stand on pretty much every front. I'm still trying to figure out what path I want to take through life. Honestly, I'm not sure if I'll ever really know for sure, but I plan on enjoying the journey. That's what's really important, right?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently living in Columbus, near OSU specifically.. My roommate is the student, but I'd like to return to school eventually for my MSW. I currently have my social work license and BSW and currently work in the mental health field here in Columbus. I have plenty of interesting stories regarding work, but I won't be able to share them with you. They are interesting though, trust me.

In my spare time I enjoy typical things. I play video games, watch TV/movies, follow my favorite sports teams (mostly Cleveland based ones), drink a healthy amount of alcohol, and spend time exploring Columbus. If you have any recommendations for restaurants to visit or things to do, let me know. If you want to join me, even better.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Making plans and then rarely following through. I always have things I want to do, but rarely get around to doing them. I should really work on this.
-Eating large amounts of food. I'm not to the Man Vs. Food level, but I do like a good meal.
-Random Trivia. Not necessarily the kind that will help you win any kind of contest, but enough to keep things interesting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably hair or glasses. It's hard to look and someone's face and not notice these two things. I've also been told that I have lovely hair, so I guess that proves that point. My roommate also thinks I "waddle" when I walk, but I think he's just being an ass.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Not much of a reader but I've read: Narnia, anything by Stephen King, Clive Cussler, comic books, manga, Sports Illustrated, anything video game/tech related. Not really much anymore, college killed reading for me. I would really love to read the books all these movies and TV shows are based on, but it just doesn't interest me anymore. Once again, I blame college.

Movies: 40-Year-Old Virgin, Snatch, most any superhero movie (Marvel or DC), Saw series, The Hills Have Eyes, Hannibal series, Starship Troopers, Blade trilogy, War, Lord of War, Nightmare on Elm Street, Friday the 13th, Halloween (Rob Zombie), Pan's Labyrinth, Lord of the Rings, the Hobbit, Star Wars, new Star Trek, and pretty much any martial-arts movie. I'm trying to broaden my interest in movies, not just within a few, set genres, but to other genres as well. I welcome recommendations.

Shows: Archer, Mythbusters, Bullet in the Face, Family Guy, American Dad, The Cleveland Show, American Horror Story, The Walking Dead, Fight Quest, Shark Week, Spartacus, Breaking Bad. I really need to catch up on quite a few shows. I've fallen off The Walking Dead wagon a season or so ago and don't really have plans to get back on.

Music: I'm a big fan of rock/metal music. I'm not very well acquainted with groups outside of the mainstream though. I would love to go to Rock on the Range here in Columbus,; it's definitely on my list of things to do.

Food: I'll just list what I don't eat, since it's a shorter list. I don't really do vegetarian food or things that are painfully spicy. I like my tasty, dead animals too much and I like being able to taste things other than the pits of hell when eating. I'd love to try more ethnic foods, but have no problem eating a burger and fries from Five Guys.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Friends/Family
2) Soap
3) Curiosity
4) Animals
5) Steady Income
6) Delicious Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Depends what I'm doing. If I'm at work it's the end of the day. If it's Sunday night, it's work on Monday. If it's after work, typically supper. If it's the weekend, nothing in particular.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
recovering after the work week. Anything from video games to hanging out at a bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm scared of sharks, deep water, and the dark; or any combination of these things.
I'm also missing a front tooth right now, due to one of those interesting work experiences. I can either have a gap or I can speak with a lisp with my fake one in. It'll be replaced soon enough.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're looking for someone to go on dates and hang out with. I'm also looking for friends in the Columbus area, so it doesn't have to be romantic in nature. For the record, I am in an open relationship with a committed partner, but I have no problem with casually dating other people.