Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bolitar

51 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:32am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I find it difficult to describe myself but I’ll give it a try. In some ways I’m a typical guy. I enjoy watching sports, specifically the Yankees, Giants, Knicks and Rangers. Enjoy the events when nations compete against each other such as World Cup and Olympics. As for playing sports, I’m not the athlete I used to be. Where activities used to be basketball and racquetball, it’s now softball, bowling and bicycling (don’t’ do enough of that either). But sports don’t necessarily define me.

While I’m not what you’d call artistic or very creative, I do enjoy visiting museums and appreciate what I see there. I also enjoy the theatre and don’t go as often as I’d like, most recently saw All the Way. Good food is also important, whether it’s a 5 star restaurant or just some hole in the whole, as long as it’s good it’s fine with me. I actually prefer the hole in the wall. And when not going out to eat, I think I’m a pretty good cook, but maybe you’ll get to decide that at some point.

I’ve been travelling to Europe once a year for a while now, most recently to France (Paris and Provence) in June 2014. I also meet some friends in Vegas once a year and try to combine business with pleasure when I visit those same friends in Atlanta, where I lived for 11 years from mid 90s to mid 00s.

As for personality, I would say I have a sarcastic dry sense of humor, I will keep you laughing. I’m pretty laid back and down to earth, and have no problem laughing at myself. I would not call myself adventurous. I don’t feel the urge to sky dive, climb, ski or most things of that nature, but do like being outdoors. I generally prefer to see things. That’s not to say I don’t want to experience things, but maybe not so much extreme things.

My degree is in Math and my work is numbers related. I’ve always leaned more on the analytical side rather than the creative and wordy side. Not saying someone can’t be both, but that’s not me. I’ve always had more of an interest and was more skilled in numbers than words.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Sitting on the dock of the bay.....wasting time. Also working for a financial service firm where all my clients are non profit organizations.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
People tell me that I'm easy to talk to and a good listener. I'm a good son, brother and uncle. Good at my job. Good cook. I can always tell when someone's not having fun at a party.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You can let me know when we meet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy watching TV. I don’t have any of the premium channels or Netflix so I don’t watch many of the trendy shows, but some of what I do watch is Big Bang Theory, Chopped, Restaurant Steakout, The Daily Show, Parenthood, 24 (just ended…again), Modern Family, Elementary and maybe I’m forgetting one or two. And there’s usually a game on that will also catch my interest.

I don’t watch as many movies as I used to, probably because of the amount of TV I watch. Most recently watched Dallas Buyers Club and American Hustle. I tend to like good comedies, dramas and action movies. Not really into horror flicks or sci-fi.

As far as books, I mostly enjoy fiction. My favorite authors are Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly. As for daily reading, the Post, the Times and a few websites/blogs.

When it comes to music, somewhere along the way I somehow turned into my father. I’m not up on much of the current music scene, for the most part, stuck back in the classics, mostly rock and pop, not really into country, classical or opera and not into most of the hip hop. I do enjoy live music.

As mentioned above I enjoy good food, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Mediterranean, Tapas/Small Plates, Steak, Seafood, it’s all good.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, TV, phone, Kindle, morning coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my next meal will be, where my next trip will be. When football season starts.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Maybe out for happy hour, maybe out for dinner, maybe just home decompresing from a long week.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested enough to do more than "like" me.