Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Evanston, IL Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29-47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:35am
5' 1" (1.55m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an attorney. I have a daughter that I love dearly. I enjoy figuring out this craziness we call existence. I was an art major (bit of a change, I know) and worked on the retail side of art for a few years before getting the itch to go to law school. I was also an actor for a bit and am still connected to that world.

I'm not particularly motivated by money and I really believe that everyone should pursue the things in life that most interest them; this may be all there is. I am not religious. I respect whatever gets people through the day; I just don't see a greater order in the pain of the world. I'm sure there's probably more to existence than living and dying, but I cannot stand religious services of any variety.

Though I haven't done anything in this regard for a while, I love canoeing and enjoying the great outdoors. I was an avid canoeist for eight years of my life and if I found someone who was similarly inclined, that would be awesome.

I also love to explore, dance and careen about the city from time to time. If you are the type that generally prefers quiet evenings at home, we are not a match. I like to veg out as much as the next person, but I hate it as a routine.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I do eviction defense. *This is not an appropriate forum to ask for my services* I also love to have fun in my free time. My friends are very important to me and I try to enjoy memorable times with them as much as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a smart-ass. Mixing a drink. Figuring out brain-teasers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a unique laugh. Some love it, others do not.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
All Monty Python. A Fish Called Wanda. Die Hard. Enter the Dragon. The Princess Bride. Jam Bands. Old School Hip Hop. I love to hear anything I haven't heard before. All Joss Whedon. Game of Thrones. Big Bang Theory. Huge Trekkie nerd. Sadly, I haven't read for pleasure (outside of US magazine) in years. I will eat most food but am grossed out by weird texture so I hate flan and all flan-like substances.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(Insert necessary caveat that we are all not starving to death)
My daughter
My friends
Comfy environs
Creative Expression
Reasoned debate
Things that are yummy
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I have my daughter I am acting as her minion. If she is with her father I am probably out with friends somewhere unless I have a busy upcoming week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't keep that much private. Ask me (realize that one should not be overly familiar with girls you don't know), and I might tell you.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have your shit together and are a nice person. Also, I'd prefer that you have a healthy respect for the proper use of the English language. I have no desire to be the third person in your relationship. You are probably reading this because my pictures and info intrigued you. I should have the same reaction to your profile. Smile in your pictures; it makes me think you're happy to be alive. Most of my friends are gay. If you can't hang, then you can't hang. Knowing how to tell a good joke is always a plus. I'm a sucker for a funny guy with powerful energy.