Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BonnyB07

45 Concord, NC Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
A little extra
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Hospitality
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It's been a couple of years since I've given this dating site a chance and I'm hoping things may have changed a bit but I'm going to put this disclaimer out there just in case...if you're only looking for a "hook up" or if your only interest is sex (or it's the only thing you're doing with your life, the 6 things you can't live without or you spend all your time thinking about it), then I'm not the one for you. I applaud you for putting it out there and getting right to the point but I'm looking for a guy who can think with something besides what's in his pants and who has interests outside the bedroom. If you can handle that, I hope you keep reading.

I'd like to think that most people would describe me as fun, intelligent, cute, hard-working, friendly, caring, outgoing, loving, energetic, creative, and organized? I would hope I'm the kind of person you'd feel comfortable bringing to a party at a friend's house, to a nice restaurant or a ballgame. When not working, which I do a lot and love my job, I enjoy doing all kinds of things - kayaking, running, tennis, golf, softball, kickball, hanging out with friends, attending sports events, trying new craft beers, seeing live music, going to a winery, movies, riding 4-wheelers, going to a show or museum, traveling, reading, going to the beach or mountains, bike nights...did I leave anything out? lol

Although I may not be the most athletic person out there...I have completed five 1/2 marathons and a number of shorter road races, including the Warrior Dash. I took a little break from running but hoping to get back into a workout routine. I know I'll never be a tiny, petite girl but I am mindful of being in better shape and trying to eat a little healthier. I hope I will find someone who challenges me to work towards these goals.

What I'm looking for? I've been married, and divorced, so I'm not sure any future relationships have to culminate with a walk down the aisle, but I am hoping I can meet someone who enjoys the things I do, but will challenge me to experience new things...who takes me for who I am and is looking to share what life has to offer. It all begins with a conversation and who knows where it will go from there. Although I don't have any kids, I would be willing to date someone who does.

Thanks for taking the time to read this and if you're still interested in learning more, send me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working on a successful career, volunteering more, enjoying time with friends and putting some time into a "better me"...in reality, trying to get to the gym more often! LOL
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmm....my job, being a good friend and sister, definitely NOT sports (although I do enjoy playing...isn't that what's it's all about???), and I guess the rest is open to opinion.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes and smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read so it would be hard to pick just one book and my interests are all across the board but I would say my favorite genre is forensic science. Movies...a good romantic comedy always gets me so movies like Fever Pitch, 50 First Dates and Wedding Crashers are on my favs list. My music tastes are pretty varied too and I'm always open to hearing something new...country to rock (no rap), 90s alternative, hair bands...love live music. I was raised pretty much a steak and potatoes girl but love Italian and Mexican but not a big fan of seafood.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends and family (my brother mostly)
2. My dogs
3. Love & passion for life
4. Learning
5. My purse (phone, $, chap stick, ID, car & house keys...you get the idea)
6. Diet coke! :-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work, the places I'd like to travel to, how to live my life better