Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bonogram

38 Oakland, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
After many years in SF, I just moved to Oakland for a little change of pace. Enjoying it so far! Still working in the city though. So, I'm there almost every day.

It's a bit hard for me to imagine living anywhere but the Bay Area. It's the ideal place for me because I love the energy and excitement of SF, but also love the serenity and natural beauty of the outdoors. I have lived elsewhere (in the West Coast, East Coast, & Europe), but no other place seems to offer this same perfect combination of city-life and nature.

And on evenings & weekends, I'm always out enjoying one or the other. For example, I like to take my dog out for runs along the beach, I'm obsessed with rock climbing, and I also really enjoy skiing/snowboarding, biking, hiking, and camping. I also head up to the North Bay, Napa/Sonoma, Sierras, and Santa Cruz mountains as often as I can. Within the city, I love to frequent the great many restaurants, bars, concerts, and shows that the city has to offer. I'm a music lover and head out to live shows at least once a month. I'm also passionate about great food, bourbon-based cocktails, and wine. I pride myself on knowing all the best places to eat and drink in each neighborhood. And, yes, I've tried just about all of them!

I realize just how lucky I am to live in this amazing place -- so I really try to enjoy it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Director of mobile products for a web company. I am lucky enough to have a job that I really enjoy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-- Making incredibly tasty buttermilk pancakes from scratch.
-- Knowing my way around. I'm a human GPS.
-- Having an opinion on just about anything. But, also understanding both sides of an issue, and putting myself in other peoples' shoes.
-- Ordering way too much off a restaurant menu and then doing my best to devour all of it. And then regretting it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am laid-back, easy-going, open-minded, and always eager to try something new.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Into the Wild, Catcher in the Rye, Catch-22, Animal Farm, Into Thin Air, Heart of Darkness, Snow Crash, Ender's Game, Speaker for the Dead, Hyperion, Brave New World.

Movies: The Usual Suspects, Pulp Fiction, Amelie, Fight Club, The Matrix, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Lives of Others, Pan's Labyrinth, The Diving Bell & The Butterfly, A Clockwork Orange, Inception, The Prestige, Braveheart, Blade Runner.

Shows: Parks and Recreation, Modern Family, New Girl, The Walking Dead, Justified, A Game of Thrones.

Food/Drinks: French, Mediterranean, Seared Foie Gras, Pizza, Thai, Sushi, Burgers, Pork Belly, Fried Chicken, Beignets, Egg Scrambles, Dark Chocolate, Red Wine (Syrahs, Cabs, Pinots, & Zins), Bourbon.

Music: I'm really passionate about music and go out to live shows whenever I can. Here are a few of my favorite artists...

Mumford & Sons, The Lumineers, The White Buffalo, Radical Face, The Temper Trap, Bon Iver, Of Monsters and Men, The Decemberists, Young The Giant, City and Colour, Milo Greene, The Head and the Heart, The Black Keys, Kings of Leon, The Shins, The Killers, Electric Guest, Metric, Bonobo, Emancipator, Pretty Lights, Active Child, Miike Snow, Washed Out, Beach House, M83, Gramatik, Blockhead.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family, friends, and dog
2. My Spotify playlists
3. Easy access to mountains, nature, and the ocean
4. A rock to climb
5. Great food, cocktails, & red wine
6. My passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-- The latest bouldering problem (a type of rock climbing route) that I'm working on. I'm a little obsessed.
-- The next restaurant or bar I want to try. I've worked my way through much of the 7x7 top 100 list.
-- The newest tech gadget, web service, or software that I'm playing with. I'm a typical boy with his toys.
-- Whatever I happen to be reading.
-- My next trip. I try to get out of the country on vacation at least once a year. I just returned from two weeks in Peru!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with good friends for dinner and drinks.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are passionate, optimistic, affectionate, thoughtful, physically active, know how to enjoy life, and love to laugh. I'd really like to find someone who is adventurous, enjoys doing some of the same things I do, and can expose me to new things.