Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bonwacket

37 M Coburg, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Jan 29
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Poorly), Sign Language (Okay), Japanese (Poorly), Irish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First profile edit in 2 years+...

Here goes, it is 11.06.13 for another 22 minutes,
I've just ticked over to 36 suncycles...

I'm a parent now...which is grand. Her name is Artemis and she's 15mths and a grand adventurer...and a grand adventure.

I'm enjoying getting older, although as a single dad it's definitely lonely at times. I'm definitely taking a quality over quantity approach to life, which is quite different to certain periods...this is best reflected in my consumption of whiskey. Only laphroaigs for me, maybe a lagavulin every now and then.

The thought that sooner rather than later I'll watch Withnail & I again makes me happy, the thought that after watching it again I'll watch it again...
What I’m doing with my life
Not necessarily (but most definitely) in this order:

Hanging out with the most curious little beastie and calling it parenting...

Trying to organise my chaotic little existence in the gaps between artemis and sleep...

Slowly reading 'the greatest show on earth'...and frequently remembering when I could sit and read in 4 hour blocks and deeply connect with writers.

Contemplating creative work solutions so as not to ever lose daughter time to a job...

Eating tahini...
I’m really good at
Good at:
Percussion
Mathematics
Language theory
Random trivia
Relationship advice for others
Parenting

Better at:
Teaching percussion
Talking about words and numbers with smart folks
Explaining how my trivia knowledge doesn't include the pop culture of the modern pub quiz.
Misinterpreting my own relationship advice
Parenting
The first things people usually notice about me
are my penchant for story-telling, my enthusiasm for conversation, a bit of madness and of course my A-grade derriere...

oh...and I'm told my beard. *yawn*
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Midnight's Children, Mutual Aid by Petr Kropotkin, God of Small Things, The Prophet, The Doubter's Companion, The God Delusion, Shadow Lines by Stephen Kinnane - most beautiful book I've ever read.

Movies: Withnail & I, Rosencrantz & Guildenstern are Dead, Withnail & I, The Boys, Besieged, Gadjo Dillo and Withnail & I.

Music: Fugazi, Tanya Davis, Tom Waits, The Van Pelt, Maceo Parker.

Food: Moroccan Soup Bar, incredible. And anything with beetroot.
The six things I could never do without
beetroot, goats, hats, bin diving, time alone, conversation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why...we wake, we think, we love, we hurt ourselves and others, we get back up again, we don't try harder, we don't sing louder, we sing at all.

and how the current crop of politicians don't just wither from the shame. and and and how the current voting public don't likewise wilt.
On a typical Friday night I am
trying to decide between staying at home and having great conversations online and with family (i.e. housemates) or pushing out into the wider world and maybe meeting new folks...missing WA for it's great music scene, totally topping Melbourne's somewhat more trendy scene.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
wow...ah, my 2nd album purchase was Tiffany (I think we're alone now!)? hmm...I'll think of something...
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–88
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you are looking for a friend, lover, partner, reading companion, bike riding, dancing fool, etc etc etc...anything really.