Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BookFanatic1564

31 Arlington, VA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you look out your window at 9am, you might see me flying by on my silver bike to work. Weekends, you’ll see me hiking, checking out a book talk, or trying a new restaurant. Or if I give you permission to look inside my window (in a non-creepy way, of course!), you’ll find me reading something from my large collection of books or fixing up my place to make it comfy and a place to host get-togethers. I’m on a mission to bring my friends together.

The organized person in me thought a few other points would be the easiest:

* My backpack could probably keep us alive in a hurricane. It’s basically a small pharmacy – emergency food, makeup (to look good in said hurricane), a flashlight, you name it. Just call me a lady MacGyver.

* The most acute pain I have ever endured was then I cut my nails and then peeled an orange - the pain lasted for about 5 minutes. I give every clementine a careful look now.

* My dream vacation would be a trip around the world, with stops in Costa Rica (I used to work there), Rio, Australia, and Bangladesh. I'd preferably like to emulate Nellie Bly and spend 72 days doing that, but it might have to be in pieces.

*Nowadays, people are rather more important to this writer (an extrovert) than books. With people, I love hiking, ju-jitsu, volunteering, improv/comedy, attending plays, concerts, dancing, policy events, softball, public speaking, tree-climbing, socially responsible investing, rock-climbing & karaoke. All of the above have held my attention at one time or another.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I finished my master's two years ago. I worked in the DC area prior to going to grad school and have returned.

I am set in the DC area in a field I love (not baby seal-hunting I assure you). I am now looking for someone, maybe you, to share my good fortune with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
* Balancing high tech with good-old fashioned solutions
* Keeping a lot of plates spinning at once
* Getting to the point (sometimes too) quickly
* Really being in the moment with the people I love
* Arriving prepared – I was a Girl Scout
* Being friendly to strangers
* Opening myself to new ideas
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a tall girl with hazel eyes. I have a favorite story about the color of my eyes that I like to tell.

I have been told that I have a sense of humor that sneaks up on people but can create the funniest moment they've had all day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: All time favorites could include Groundhog Day, Hope & Glory, Gattaca, & A League of Their Own, and the Bourne films. I once won a six-pack of beer for choosing YouTube videos.

TV: Right now the only thing I watch religiously is the Daily Show and occasionally Colbert. Yes, I do watch Downton Abbey.

Shows: I love good dance and theatre.

Music: I feel my way around - mostly rock, folk & alternative. I have also been exposed to a ton of amazing classical music, & good jazz.

Food: Ideas go with food. I love following tangents and non-sequiturs, preferably over delicious food with a bunch of people. I would probably consider myself flexitarian. I like trying new things to savor, especially on trips. I've tried ostrich, alligator & insects. Thai, Latin American & New American are faves.

Books: I am a big believer that it's not only the book that matters, but when in your life you read it. I loved (nonfiction) The Paradox of Choice by Schwartz. I just ready the Lexus and the Olive Tree. Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese, Bossypants by Tina Fey and Longitude by Dava Sobel have spots on my shelf.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
1. The books on my book shelves (I'm starting to collect ebooks as well)
2. The water in my bright green water bottle I carry with me
3. Family and friends
4. Potbelly’s chocolate chip oatmeal cookies (In my opinion, raisins are a pale substitute in an oatmeal cookie.)
5. My younger brother in Boston
6. My blue corduroy jacket
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
solutions for seemingly impossible situations
'not always right' situations
stuff on Gawker and in the Economist
optimization
inner and outer space
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Maybe browsing the local Barnes & Noble, out with friends, or getting a little early shut-eye, if I have a hike in the morning.
I always forget to add what I did my most recent Friday. Most recently? Buying plane tickets to Brazil.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty organized!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You’re smart, you get me (at least you liked my writing), you take initiative, and you like to be social.

I am living in the DC area, and I'm interested in dating locally right now - as in within 10 miles of Arlington/DC.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!