Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BookSafari

34 Perth, Australia Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Sydney-born artist of various ilks and tribes, and a critical theorist who rides predominantly with the French Post-Structuralist side.

Finding people near-by to enthuse about the world with would be great - optionally with 1) people-watching and coffee, or 2) music and red-wine.

---

I'm attempting to be a polymath, which sometimes feels like juggling watermelons and usually feels a bit like "jack of all trades, master of none".

I like:
Exciting Thinking (e.g. Philosophy; irreverent post-structuralists with passion like Latour and Deleuze and De Landa),
Science and Technology (I make games and gee-jaws and robots),
Architecture (mostly creeping around it in places I shouldn't be, and architects who Give A Shit),
Art and Poetry (Exciting Feeling-and-Doing to go with the Exciting Thinking), and
Music (playing or listening).
Cinema, Theatre, and Literature are amazing too, but I'm more just an enthusiastic audience for those.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just started a studio in Sydney, but have some art residencies to do in Vienna and Perth before I can settle in. In Europe for winter for gluhwein and Christmas lights.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Grant applications and forgetting what I was doing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Drop me a line to say "Hi" if you think we'd get along and should meet up :)