Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bookherder

55 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an independent, casual, smart woman who enjoys the life I've created for myself. I've always worked with the public and love it. Being pretty energetic, I like the outdoors and love hiking the regional parks in our area. In the winter I like to ice skate. In the summer, it's all about the garden and road trips to explore new places. I am creative and pursue a lot of hobbies in that direction (photography, travel, knitting, collaging, gardening, occasional French lessons). I am trying to cruise through middle age with grace, looking back at where I've been but also looking forward with hope and anticipation for good things ahead.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Loving my job as a history librarian. It's always interesting work that puts me in touch with historians, scholars, architects, city planners, and students from all levels. So, I learn something new everyday, and get paid to pass it on! I think that's incredible!
And more generally, I'm trying to actualize the world I want to live in: be a good citizen, be a good friend, put something positive in the world as often as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing, traveling, gardening, hiking, public speaking, meeting new people, and trying new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am friendly. I'm a talker. I like to tell stories and make people laugh!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some of my favorite movies: The Lives of Others, Shakespeare in Love, Hitchcock's Notorious, Holiday (Cary & Kate!), Wait Until Dark, Dirty Pretty Things, Amelie

Some of my favorite reads: James Baldwin, Louise Erdrich, Pete Hamill, Bill Bryson, Michael Ondaatje, Alice Munro

Favorite Foods: Thai, Mexican, Mediterranean (Greek, Italian, North African), Middle Eastern
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
good friends, something to write with, something to read, a nearby trail, apples, and vacation days.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how easy it really is to get unemployed people working and hungry people fed if we ditched the politics and bureaucracies that impede us.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
looking for good friends to hang out with or catching a good movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was on a championship kickball team in 5th grade.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're emotionally, not just physically, available. I am looking for someone who can bring quality to my life, to enrich it with true friendship, honesty, loyalty, a good sense of humor (about themselves and the world around them), and fun!