Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 M Austin, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:46am
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Working on Ph.D program
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born in a log cabin I built with my own two hands using granite quarried from Antarctica. Well, that might not be entirely accurate.I have however, pet a wild alligator, chased down a pit bull, been inside Big Ben at noon, had my brakes go out while driving, and a few other stories of varying interest.

Actual life story (abridged):
I grew up in Montana where I learned to love the outdoors. Went to MSU (Montana State, not Michigan) to study biotechnology. Might have been the only one there that prefered hiking to skiing. After college I did the whole "find yourself thing", but instead of backpacking across a continent I applied to grad school. It made sense at the time. Spent about a year and a half in Houston doing medical research, then came to Austin to study astrobiology, or synthetic biology, or forensic biology, or art history. I figured I'd figure it out when I got here (spoiler: I didn't). Right now I'm working on a PhD Biochemistry at UT. No idea what I'm going to do with that PhD once I get it, teach maybe?, I am however really looking forward to being able to act all offended when someone calls me "Mr".

INFP if you're into that sort of thing
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Wondering if this section's title was deliberately designed to trigger an existential crisis.

I'm pushing forward the bounds of human knowledge. Which is technically true, because I am human and am pushing back the boundaries of my own ignorance. Mostly I research, TA, read any book that catches my eye, drink tea, kick ass, and chew gum.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Stuff. Stuff and things.
I'm also pretty decent at camping, hiking, and slacklining. I enjoy dancing but I'm pretty sure I'm rubbish at it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Don't know what they notice, but the first thing people usually comment on is my height. Which I think is odd because I'm not *that* tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I generally like to read science fiction, science fact, political propaganda, autobiographies, military tactics, histories of things I usually don't think about, and big imposing books that look good on my bookshelf to add to my nerd cred.

I generally gravitate toward classic rock, but I'll listen to anything with a fast tempo and/or a strong beat.

The best food is always whatever you have in your pack after a long day of hiking. (but you can never go wrong with a good steak either)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
A good book
Some hand tools
A purpose
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What humanity should be, and how I can help.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sleep, sooo much sleep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Don't know, nobody's asked.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to meet at some point. I'm fine chatting back and forth to get to know each other better, but I'm really not looking for a pen pal.