Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Brooklyn, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–46
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 28, 2013
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey, everyone. I've been in New York for three years and adore the city -- though I still have escapist fantasies involving Paris or some farm in Montana. I like smart, kind and unsentimental girls.. Not into anything serious for now but don't rule out the possibility.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a recovering lawyer who now writes about technology for a couple of cool websites (though I still dabble in legal stuff here and there) Otherwise, I work out and spend too much time in Brooklyn bars. I like food, hiking, reading and working on my French (though, I never do enough of these -- you know how it is).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I wish I could say Flamenco but I'm a terrible dancer (sorry). I'm really good at anything analytical or to do with words and for some reason I like standardized tests. I can get along with any social class but get uncomfortable if I can't speak the language
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes. Some people say I'm intense (though I can never figure out if this is a compliment or not)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Mark Twain, Cormac McCarthy, Toni Morrison, the Russians, Wallace Stegner, Alice Munro

Movies: black and white stuff, well-written action or super-hero movies, good TV like Breaking Bad, Downton Abbey and so on

Music: folk, rock and bluegrass (though should listen to more); work out to everything from AC/DC to Katy Perry

Food: love Greek, Indian, French, Japanese
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, love, beer, coffee, nature, cities
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hell, this is New York... typically resting after a long week and bingeing on beer and movies.. I go out and do stuff other nights though
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I already mentioned I have Katy Perry on my running mix..
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interesting and promise not to stalk me