Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


50 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40-55
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:15pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a writer and all-around book guy. I'm intelligent and funny. My ancestors were French and German, coming to America by way of the Mayflower. Both my parents were directly descended from Roger Williams of Rhode Island fame.
I'm pretty social and fun but am also very grounded and like my domesticity. I get along well with my family, my friends are brilliant, and most of my ex-girlfriends think I'm a swell guy. I love cats, do okay with dogs, and like kids. I'm funny, am aware of myself and my surroundings, and am able to converse over a wide range of subjects. In general I am a very positive person. I am conscious of my limitations but don't let that stop me. I have ambitions. I am a city boy but have a deep love of the natural world. Somehow I still seem to have a lot of energy. I'm creative, playful, and can be spontaneous at times. I'm thoughtful and kind but I grew up on the East Coast and I've been around the block. Punk rock changed my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in a library and am moving my way up, enjoying the process. I am about to begin a two-years-long master's program in library science. I'm in a long standing writing group and sometimes work on short stories. I do some group therapy. I'm a board game geek. I work out to let go of stress and keep my self relatively fit. I'm focusing more on my home cooking, at the moment mainly salads and fall/winter concoctions.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing, copy editing, copy writing, and much that
involves books (buying, selling, scouting, cleaning, determining
value, etcetera). I'm a really good conversationalist, a decent
socializer, and a pretty good mixologist. I know how to host a fun party. I'm a fledgling cook and I can use a fairly wide range of tools. I'm adept at housecleaning. I have a decent eye for design and fashion. I actually enjoy shopping for clothes and housewares.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Often my glasses but also that I am a big guy. At the library they always comment that I am male.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recently finished Adam Johnson's short story collection, "Fortune Smiles" while on a plane to a wedding. Currently reading "Shrink: A Cultural History of Psychoanalysis in America" and James Hillman's "Kinds of Power: A Guide to Its Intelligent Uses".

I love film and miss double features, especially if seen at a drive-in. I love "The Room"— best "worst" movie ever IMHO.

I love sushi. I love going out to eat but usually cook food at home. I like going out for breakfast on the weekend. I like strong coffee or espresso.

Last stage show I saw was Bloodsquad improv.

Music- Lately I've been listening to a lot of Sleaford Mods. Haven't seen a show in a while but I love live music and have a good collection of vinyl. Last music in memory was the Come reunion tour at the Crocodile; Popdefect and Girl Trouble at Slims and The Cripples/Primate 5 at the Comet as a benefit for the movie about the Funhouse.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Books and writing
2) Family, friends, and comrades
3) Humor and story-telling
4) Gadgets- my computer, (realistically) my car and phone, and (honestly) my bicycle
5) The natural world, even if I rarely get to be outside the city any more
6) Good coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my late blooming career, the people I'd like to be around, books, boardgames, game design, and writing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate to wear boring underwear.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want a long-term relationship and have the willingness to self-reflect on your half of making that relationship healthy and vibrant.