Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BorealGal

65 F Muskoka Falls, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
For friendship, possibly a companion- Commonalities are crucial...I am seeking an intelligent, confident, educated, true, mannerly, sophisticated, perhaps country gentleman, who shares the same set of values (but is not a mirror image of me); honesty, integrity, loyalty, and more- as well as similar interests and overall view of life. I am not the "keep up with the Jonses" type; do not follow the masses, nothing artificial here...enjoy people who are educated, gentle, frank, and sincere; true to their word.
I value loyal friendship and good communication,; old fashioned values but with an open mind and common sense. I love intelligent humour and can be quite witty.

I love to learn and have an insatiable sense of curiosity....I consider myself to be sincere, loyal, respectful, fair, generous, thoughtful, reliable, punctual, and am also perceptive and intuitive; drawn to more reserved well spoken, mannerly people. I avoid loud people and places...

I am attracted to clean, groomed, tall, good looking men, perhaps with a beard. Forget the tatoos, piercings, shaved heads, unkempt appearance, religious and/or sexual fanatics ( I said fanatics; any kind of fanatic) .... hands are important, to me; they are quite revealing.

The natural environment is extremely important.
I live in a semi-rural setting surrounded by beautiful trees, and could never return to the urban, concrete jungle for any length of time, to live. I like quiet and clean air.

Since, I am entering the last phase of my life, from a chronological standpoint, I have become rather selective...
I am beginning to feel that we must appreciate and express our appreciation towards others we are fond of WHILE WE ARE HERE, and take nothing for granted.

I am seeking QUALITY time, quality people, quality places and quality things in my short remaining (who knows) time left on this precious earth.
I left the "fast lane" behind when I left the urban sprawl.

Please Note: All writing and images contained in this website profile are copyright, 2013, and into the future by ME, unless otherwsie indicated. Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of it's associated or similar sites for studies, projects, or any other purpose, you do NOT have permission to use any of my profile or photos in any form or forum whatsoever, both current or future, without prior written permission from a third party email address owned by ME. There are no exceptions to this condition. If you have done so, past or present, you are in violation of my privacy and copyright law and will be subject to legal consequences.
What I’m doing with my life
I am learning to SEE...in all ways, visually, metamorphically, philospohically, etc. Believe in what Pogo said.
Am busy learning. living, reflecting, analyzing, reading, exploring, searching, being creative. Not interested in watching the academy awards or sports on TV....have one tv channel. I prefer documentaries and nature specials...
I’m really good at
Being analytical weighing idealism with practicality and reason, trying to be balanced, creative, intuitive. Have a high degree of common sense, logistics. Am a dreamer, but have both feet on the ground.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair perhaps? I have no idea really. People don't generally reveal this.
Upon reflection, following conversation, a few have remarked upon my wisdom.
"One may have knowledge but to attain wisdom would be ideal."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite movies are Bambi, Lonesome Dove, March of the Penguins, the Wizard of Oz, The Black Stallion... like Classical, some opera, many folk favourites + olden golden goodies...
Books- Too many to mention; eg., Huckleberry Finn, Thoreau's Walden, Pillars of the Earth, The Pearl, Scott's Voyage in Antarctica, Steinbeck, Dickens....and so on...musical tastes are varied, from Mongolian throat singing, Dene drumming, Sacred Spirit, to La Boheme, Stan + Nathan Rogers, Gordon Lightfoot, Joan Baez, Joni Mitchell, Stompin'Tom, Flamenco, Bach, John Denver, Louis Armstrong, Vivaldi......
I would choose a bowl of oatmeal over french fries, never eat at fast food establishments, try to eat as naturally as possible; love fruits and vegetables, lamb, and my favourite meat is moose.
The six things I could never do without
Clean Air, Pure water, Quiet shelter, heat, food and Good health.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future of our planet and our environment...
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is merely one day of seven.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 58–67
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Your persona may fit with mine, are interested in becoming a friend, have current photos and will communicate via email.