Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Born_2_run_

36 M Saint Paul, MN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to the Twin Cities two and a half years ago for a position in student services at one of the area's universities. I spent the previous three years working and going to graduate school in Chicago. Prior to graduate school, I worked in undergraduate admissions (recruiting and marketing) and sought to work more directly with college students. I am originally from Toledo, but I have lived in Cincinnati, Omaha, Kansas City, Cleveland, and Chicago.

I am the oldest of three children (two younger sisters). Since I am a Midwesterner that means I am friendly, I open doors for others, and I will offer to do the dishes –no, seriously! I am very close with my immediate and extended family -the nicest bunch of goofballs you would ever hope to meet. Thanks to them I enjoy the outdoors, camping, music, good conversations, and happy hours. We currently enjoy exploring the world through the eyes of my four nieces Abby, Ellie, Maggie, and Margaret. I'm their favorite -true story! We took a poll.

Like many guys I love playing in rec sports leagues and grabbing a beer afterwards. I certainly enjoy a Twins game and I am proud to say that I am a life-long Bears fan. I graduated from Xavier University, so I am a huge college basketball fan -Let's Go X!

I am also very active and find it to be a great stress release. I love getting lost in a run and clearing my head at the same time. My attitude is break a sweat everyday. I enjoy running (3 marathons under my belt), cycling, and I would like to compete in a triathlon at some point. While I am not sure which race I will run next, but I think I would like to give Cross-fit a try. I've also been told I should try yoga since it is very beneficial for runners.

I truly appreciate the energy of the cities -festivals, concerts, museums, great restaurants, beer gardens, interesting neighborhoods, and running around the lakes -I really enjoy being near the water. Irish pubs and wine bars are friendly territory but I am a fan of neighborhood dives with a good jukebox or cover band (I secretly aspire to be in a cover band). Certainly I am passionate about music and I hope to lean to play the guitar. (P.S. I am sucker for acoustic rock.) One of my vices is coffee. I enjoy reading as well, so a good coffee shop is always appreciated. While I enjoy being out and about in the city, (wait for it…) I am also a fan of making dinner at home and renting a movie.

I value someone who has a great sense of humor and appreciates a goofball, sincere, loyal, outgoing, a good conversationalist (KEY!), and passionate about what they do. Someone with similar interests but can also challenge me, and enjoys trying new things. If you are someone who would enjoy a nice run, a concert, or a dive bar send me an email. I'd enjoy meeting you for coffee or drinks and getting to know you a little better.

I'm sure you can tell that I am a hopeful romantic, things will work out the way they are supposed to, and in the words of Michael Buble, "I just haven't met you yet."
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Friendship, I am a very loyal person and I value loyalty in others. I have been told that I am a good at my job and that I am a good mentor for students. I am good at sports like football, basketball, and softball, but I will freely admit that I suck at volleyball, golf, and hockey -but I can skate! Additionally, I am very good at impressions, recalling movie quotes, and trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Huh, this is an unusual question. I believe people see me as friendly and approachable. Friends have told me that I am outgoing, funny, and that I put others at ease. People also notice that I am tall, 6'2" so not exceptionally tall. Occasionally, I am told that my doppelganger is Clark Kent, ala Christopher Reeves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some of my favorite movies: Good Will Hunting, The Shawshank Redemption, Rocky, The Departed, Silver Lining's Playbook, Oh Brother Where Art Thou, Fight Club, Moneyball, Caddyshack, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Tommy Boy, Gladiator, Bull Durham, Field of Dreams, Goonies, Spaceballs, Hoosiers, Inglorious Bastards, Rainman, Office Space, Old School, Trains Planes and Automobiles, Dogma, Anchorman, Ghostbusters, Coming to America, Superbad, Big, Forest Gump, High Fidelity, and I'm sure I am forgetting some others.

Some of my favorite musical artists include: Bruce Springsteen (did you notice my user name?), U2, The Roots, The Lumeneers, The Rolling Stones, Coldplay, Tom Petty, Bob Dylan, Trampled by Turtles, Guster, Ray LaMontagne, Eddie Vedder/Pearl Jam, OK Go, David Bowie, Beastie Boys, Mumford & Sons, The Allman Brothers, Led Zeppelin, and Counting Crows

Favorite Books: Born to Run, Catcher in the Rye, A Walk in the Woods, Dreams of My Father, Teacher Man, The Art of Happiness, and the Last Lecture

Favorite TV Shows: The Daily Show, Seinfeld, The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Sons of Anarchy, Arrested Development, Between Two Ferns, Cheers, Family Ties, and The Wonder Years

Favorite Foods: I love a good cheeseburger (The Blue Door Pub has best ones in the TCs), pizza, Mediterranean, Italian, Thai, Chinese...actually, I am not a very picky eater. I also enjoy craft beer: such as Fulton Sweet Child of Vine, Summit EPA, and Great Lakes Dortmunder among others
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family
2. My friends (the family you choose)
3. Music
4. Being active and that includes: running, the gym, playing sports, etc.
5. Good food (that includes coffee and beer)
6. Seasons (although, we could abbreviate winter)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. My five-year plan has expired. May I borrow yours?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Anything from a happy hour to a sporting event to a guy's night or a festival or a concert. Sometimes it is a night in or going to the gym.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I always tear up at the end of Field of Dreams.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating