Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BostonNorCal

30 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 22
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in New England, went to school in Boston, then moved somewhere I don't need a snow scraper in my car all winter. I laugh easily, smile broadly. I love to be challenged, work hard, and climb to relax.

(edit!)
After languishing for (ahem) a while, I should probably make some updates here.

I switched jobs at the beginning of 2012, took three weeks to relax in Australia in between, have fallen deeply in love with photography as a hobby, and now have a place in San Francisco.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working hard now so I can travel and do great things soon.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting people to talk about things they like. Doesn't always work, but I've left more than a few conversations knowing way more about the person I'm talking to than they do about me.

Oh, and cuddling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile. A lot. And it usually just gets worse when I've had a drink.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm currently reading (this has been going on for a while) a book my historian cousin wrote about the period surrounding the American Revolution. It's fascinating to me to get the added depth to a period and to people that, from my traditional education, have always seemed flat and rather boring.

Favorite movie: The Thomas Crown Affair (Pierce Brosnan/Rene Russo.) I would love to see the original sometime.

Current go-to music is a Pandora playlist I call "Energy"... used for getting ready for the day or keeping pace on a run.

When it comes to the gastronomic, I generally lean towards Indian, Spanish, and some traditional American fare.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sun
Warmth
Challenge
Great conversation
High-quality friends
My camera
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Rock climbing and taking the perfect photo.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Making dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm I need to think about this one some more.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
The idea of listening to me ramble about some random topic once in a while doesn't scare you. If you think you would enjoy engaging in that rambling to make it a random conversation or light-hearted debate, well then, even better.

I enjoy non-traditional dates, so while I don't mind meeting for a drink, I think meeting at a museum or somewhere to go kayaking would be way more interesting.