Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BostonSeaSprite

59 Boston, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 57–74
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I must be a mermaid. I have no fear of depths and a great fear of shallow living. ~Anais Nin

I'm playful and loving, creative and logical. Pathologically optimistic. Some tell me that I see the world through rose-colored glasses; I have yet to take that as anything but a compliment... :) If I have my druthers, I'll choose adventure over tranquility but I'm happy in most situations.

I'm fortunate to have lived a variety of lives without reincarnation. :) I've dodged twisters in Oklahoma, pursued acting in California, conducted brain mapping research in North Carolina, and resigned tenure for love. For some years in New England, I've taught neurology to medical students and psychology to undergrads. My relationships with students have colored my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm stepping back from academia to use my time differently. Now I fly to Oklahoma more often to see my family, liberals living among conservatives.... My mom has always been my gentle role model; somehow I'm surprised that age can fell her. I'm lucky that my son and daughter-in-law live in JP, only a short drive from me. My family is loving, witty and supportive. I've brain-washed them into thinking I'm so smart, so this, so that... please don't tell them otherwise!

Also, I'm returning to my roots in the arts. I'm taking voice lessons again! I've given away most of my psychology and neurology textbooks and I'm turning my study into an art studio. (yikes!) I'm painting (a bit), and I'm scoping out the theaters. I'm excited by these changes. It could be a good time to meet you.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
well, apparently not humor.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lights flicker when I walk into the room.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
By far, my favorite places to be are on or in any ocean. Sailing, canoeing, kayaking, eating a sandwich on the pier. Like everyone on this site, I enjoy walking on the beach. I wade in with skirt drenched, shoes thrown and, with any luck, my purse is with my shoes...

Other favorites all in one breath: How the Mind Works, Annie Hall, Yo Yo Ma, Blade Runner, God Delusion, saag paneer, NPR, Nina Simone, The Language Instinct, string quartets, Mystic River, Itzhak Perlman, Aliens, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, almost all theater, A Prayer for Owen Meany, Jon Stewart, drunken noodes, Lolita, A Little Night Music, buttery chardonnay, Faust, Diana Krall, To Kill a Mockingbird, West Side Story, Joni Mitchell, and I love to move to music.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Others (family, friends, those I don't know)
Empathy and vulnerability
Kindness and love
Spontaneous humor
Passion for people and ideas, not things
Optimism

They are, too, 6.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what compels people to think as they do, and to do as they do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
stealing hubcaps.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
It will be really helpful if you write about yourself and answer the questions. (Thanks.)