Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Boston_John

51 M Watertown, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–56
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an adventurous professional working in a job I love, in a career I love, and living in a city I love. I'm looking to share special time with a woman who is energetic, emotionally available, intelligent, attractive, fit, with a little spice, enjoys the outdoors and is likewise savvy to maintaining a healthy work/life balance.

As for me, I enjoy travel, the beach, Martha's Vineyard, mountains, movies, the theater, dining out as well as enhancing my culinary skills, conversation, reading, hiking, running, biking, sailing/boating, current events, live music, volunteering, discovering cities and small towns, being part of my community. Let's explore!

Professionally, I get to explore world issues, delve deeply into challenging policy concerns and experience the joys and challenges of running and managing governments. I enjoy the daily, evolving intellectual stimulation, as well as the interesting, dynamic situations I've found myself in. Think courtrooms, board rooms, seminar rooms, newsrooms and security barricades. And, most importantly, I am happy to leave the office behind in time to meet you for a relaxing dinner.

Friends would tell you that I'm grounded, thoughtful, worldly, sane, professionally secure, a loyal friend, a good conversationalist, a great dad to my ten-year-old son, and possess a healthy sense of humor, with a penchant for the wry and an occasional low-brow movie every so often. Friends don't know every detail about me, though - maybe you can make an attempt! If you're a woman who is likewise spirited and who also enjoys life, let's chat.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am enjoying a balanced life with a new job that allows me time to prioritize the important things in life. I'm taking advantage of spare time by developing new friendships, learning to sail, participating in group activities through Meetup and the Appalachian Mountain Club. I have been living this year with a spirit of exploring outside my comfort zone, and it's been a great year!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
learning from others, celebrating the past and what it taught me, looking forward to new challenges and adventures. Life is a forward motion.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Alternative, Rock, Springsteen, Billy Bragg, U2, Steve Earle, Mumford and Son, Ramones, Replacements, Dawes, progressive country, blues, folk...Buddy Guy, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Frank Sinatra, Louis Armstrong, Ella Fitzgerald...WMVY, WXRT...Pandora, Shazam, I Heart Radio for exposure to new stuff...NPR...I don't prioritize television all that much, but I've enjoyed home improvement shows, design shows, comedy..Modern Family, Arrested Development, Storage Wars, news shows, The Office, Seinfeld..indie films, action, comedy, and drama films, and offbeat movies with unpredictable endings.. books that take me away, or make me laugh and/or think....Devil in the White City, To Kill a Mockingbird, Prince of the City, Time and Again, Clarence Darrow: Attorney for the Damned, The Great Gatsby...As for food, I seek out fresh, new, foodie types of places - lots of new restaurants in town - let's go explore!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* Intellectual curiosity
* Exploring new places
* my ten-year-old son
* Public service
* Romance
* My health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The good in others, appreciating the small things in life and meeting you.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Winding down from a spirited week, and planning and/or starting weekend activities.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My publisher has an exclusive for these details. ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are searching for a guy who is fun, adventurous, energetic, intellectually curious, warm, sensual, thoughtful, spirited. Also, if you think we have something in common and/or have a question you'd like to ask me. We might just hit it off!