BostonianSFer
29 Portland, OR
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BostonianSFer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Bos➡️LA➡️SF➡️ATX➡️NH➡️...PDX?

I was born and raised north of Boston. Spent 9 years in SF. And the last 2 years in Austin.

Definitely open-minded, laid back, and understanding. Like to go with the flow and enjoy some spontaneity at the same time. Pretty much up for any adventure 99% of the time.

Love to cook! I really value health and clean eating but I do cheat on the weekends because I have a deep love for Pad Thai and BBQ Ribs.

I have two amazing pups Banjo & Olive. We love road trips! And have visited many dog parks in 12 different states. I love socializing them so if you have dogs too I am always game to meet up for a doggy date.

I used to be a huge festival junkie. Chances are I have seen most of the bands your into. Still love concerts but don't go as much as I used to.

I enjoy being active. Love to hike and currently learning more about yoga and bouldering.

Kind of a goof. Playfully laugh at myself. I enjoy people with a similar sense of humor.

I think small acts of compassion go a long way. I'm looking for a cool, calm, collected, and respectful gent. Someone who doesn't focus on hitting up the party scene every weekend. But focuses on their healthier hobbies and interests.

I'd love to meet friends who have similar qualities, goals, and have their shit together.
What I’m doing with my life
Studied Fashion in LA. Work in Technical Project Managenent. My hobbies and my ambition define me better than my career.

My circuitous path through life has taught me that it’s important to be hard-working, honest, open to new opportunities, and to never be discouraged if it appears you don’t fit the mold. I expect any person I spend time with to be the same way. If you want something - go earn it!
I’m really good at
1. Hitting my goals

2. Being reliable and a supporter

3. Accepting people for who they are. Good, bad, and ugly without judgement.

4. Active listening & giving advice

5. The last one is a secret
The first things people usually notice about me
My demeanor? You tell me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Travels by Michael Crichton.
Dry by Augustine Burroughs.
The Things They Carried by Tim O'Brien.
One Hundred Years of Solitude –by Gabriel García Márquez.
Many Lives, Many Masters - Dr. Brian Weiss.
Basically anything non-fiction (Yes, I know that The Things They Carried is “historical” fiction so don’t be a smart ass).

I love watching Movies and Documentaries: Au Revoir Les Enfants, Pulp Fiction, Sin Nombre, Shawshank Redemption, Babel, Lila dit ca, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, 9 Songs, Bad Blood, and War Dance.

Music: Lately, I have been enjoying lots of Folk, Bluegrass, Soul, and old school Hip Hop. Live music as much as possible.

Food: Mexican, Puerto Rican, Tapas, Peruvian...I love holistic nutrition and eat very healthy during the week. Weekends I splurge with copious amounts of Thai food and a big fat steak.
The six things I could never do without
1.) Family, Friends, & Dogs
2.) Passion & Inspiration
3.) Culture - People, Food, and Music (Live)
4.) Happiness, Heath, & Exercise
5.) Scenic Views
6.) Trips & Adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The past, the present & the future..

What life will be like when I turn 30 in February.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends somewhere grabbing dinner. Staying in, cuddling up with my pups and watching a movie or doing something crafty.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a walking Wives' Tale...This story can only be told in person.
You should message me if
If you can teach me a thing or two.
You're not an Alcoholic.
You have never used "lol" in your life.
You're wearing a shirt in your default pic.
You're goofy, hilarious and can laugh at yourself.
More