Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BoulderJewess18

57 F Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
UPDATE: Hello! I just need to let you know that this profile below is
about a year old. I removed it last year for some romance which led into my last year of grad school (which has been quite a major challenge!)...However I am graduating in mid-May and am ready to get back out there meeting people and making new friends, etc very soon. So, I am not taking the time to update this or post current photos because i have to keep working on my 50 page thesis! Oy!
But do contact me if you think we may have compatible passions and I'll take a break from all this work to meet up with you ...thanks for your understanding ...read on...

I'm awestruck by the beauty of these mountains. Everytime I look up I'm jolted by this new reality. I'm here! I have moved from Woodstock, NY and Washington, DC to attend grad school at Naropa University. I'm studying Art Therapy and Transpersonal Counseling Psychology. At my age, this is a particularly exciting endeavor that I'm enjoying immensely! I just completed my first year of school (YEY!).
and I am enjoying my summer freedom, hiking almost daily...

For now, the short story is: I am a lover of people and all of life. I'm an extroverted contemplative, fun, loving, passionate, sensual, zest-ful, intelligent, attractive, vegetarian, yogini, spiritual Jewish mystic, artist, environmentalist, social activist WOMAN with a weakness for musicians. I'm crazy in love with my little dog Lilly (update I am so sad to say that Lilly died .. Boohoo) 2014 Update: I adopted Sadie in November and now Im in love with her!...ok ...back to me:
I love to sing and dance for pleasure as in kirtan and contra dancing. I'm intuitive, aesthetically sensitive and a purveyor of beauty. Style counts! Chemistry and attractive energy are important to me in discerning friends from lovers. Chemistry is so mysterious, illusive and essential!

I look forward to connecting with you soon if you are a conscious, intelligent, creative, open hearted, sexy, spiritually connected, emotionally healthy WELL MAN who shares my values and is able to appreciate an empowered, independent, ALIVE WOMAN like me. Ciao for now

For fun I like to:
Make art, make food, make people laugh, make MAGIC with my man, make friends, make connections, make beauty manifest, make a contribution, make life meaningful, make myself into a vehicle for healing, make the world a better place.

I’m looking for:
Some male companionship for lovin, affection and friendship... I'm open to the endless possibilities... And I'm awaiting the time when my true partner and soul mate will appear....

My perfect first date:
I feel so comfortable with you, as if I've known you from before. There's a primitive familiarity, a spiritual connection, an easy flow of sharing with lots of laughter. I'm enjoying our conversation so much! Secretly I realize that I want to kiss you (but I will not initiate) and the energy surrounding us is definitely moving and it's just a bit embarrassing.... neither of us wants our time together to end.

Ok and then there's the "Good enough to go out again date:"
Conversation flows easily, our values match up nicely, you are not a Republican, hunter, smoker, drinker, psycho. YEY! You are a good man with self esteem, a kind person, authentic, interesting, alive and funny. I'm intrigued and would like to know more about you. I look forward to seeing you again. You feel the same or close enough to want to see me again soon too.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in graduate school studying Art Therapy and Transpersonal Counseling Psychology at Naropa University.
During the summer I travel, teach, hike a lot, visit with family and friends and have fun...
I’m really good at
Being authentic moment to moment and inviting the same from you. Authenticity is so attractive to me, both mine and yours. If we can't be that together then why bother?
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair for sure ...oh and my smile....sometimes the artsey jewelry and clothing I am wearing... and my deep sultry voice.. my aliveness & zest ... and if they discover my real age, they are very surprised.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot (well written fiction, spirituality and psychology books mostly) and I love indie films & documentaries, live music and delicious healthy food.
I'll write in more details with more time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really enjoy meeting people in this format.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 52–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are able to receive me in my distinctions, that which is meaningful to me in the way I live my life and if your values and lifestyles match up to mine. Please don't go just by my pictures for I am much more than that.