Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BoulderLars

43 M Boulder, CO

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 34–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, German (Okay), Russian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up on a lake in Minnesota. Some of my childhood friends are still my best and closest friends today. I am down-to-earth, honest, laid-back and smart. Sometimes witty. Sometimes stubborn. Always an optimist. I am inventive and curious. I like to have deep philosophical discussions. I am a good athlete, but generally need to exercise more. Live music, good food and laughing companions make my day. My daughter is the joy of my life. I enjoy being in nature - especially if it involves water.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Rekindling old hobbies (music, art, reading, cooking, photography, travel, winter-sports), enjoying new hobbies and making new friends.
I am spending more time thinking about the relationships between quantum physics, consciousness, spiritual traditions, psycho-active substances, eastern philosophies, plant spirits, etc. I spend my days gambling (well, making educated guesses in the stock market). I used to invest endowment and state pension fund money in foreign stock markets. I also used to be an acupuncturist & Chinese herbalist, world traveler (backpacker style), investment banker, Russian language teacher, and lemonade-stand chief executive (in reverse order).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I am a pretty good dad, most of the time
I am good at keeping up with economics, politics, social media, music, current issues - and am pretty opinionated about things (I am trying to read more books again to take me away from all that)
Learning things, though my follow-through needs more work (i.e. - played violin for 15 years, but should have kept it up. dang.)
Being a good person, to myself, others and our world.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure what they notice, but I get the most comments on:
My extra-large shoulders.
My stories.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to see live music: bluegrass, electronic, jam bands, reggae, etc. (prefer smaller venues to large, unless it is Red Rocks, The Gorge, or similarly stunning outdoor venue)
Food: yes please, I am a foodie and like the best restaurants in town. I prefer ethnic, seafood and vegetarian-inspired.
Shows: Daily Show, Charlie Rose, Discovery Channel, CurrentTV, sci-fi and movies - but actually do not watch too much TV these days.
Movies: I like sci-fi, comedy, heist, action, independent, documentaries, biographies, period pieces. Some dramas. My favorite movies are probably Star Wars, Airplane, The Black Stallion, The North Face, The Princess Bride, The Red Violin, Zoolander, Rounders, Run Lola Run, Amelie, Gattaca, The Bourne Series, James Bond, The Terminator (original), Avatar
Books: Wide spectrum from spiritual (yoga, tai chi, qi gong) to quantum physics to derivatives strategies to action-packed (recently, Bourne type stuff). I am currently reading (sampling):
"The Visionary Window"
"The Brain That Changes Itself"
"Too High to Fail"
"Morphic Resonance"
"Market Wizards"
"Same Soul, Many Bodies"
"The Last Brother"
My all-time favorite book is either "Where the Red Fern Grows" from when I was little to "Shantaram" which I read 7 years ago and should probably read again. Oh oh, "Old Path, White Clouds" is also a favorite. Unfortunately, I tend to read more magazines, newspapers. I have never read the bible, but have studied and tried to "understand" most other religions. (I am more spiritual than religious, but like rituals, selflessness)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Clean air and water.......nature, wonder, stillness
Friends and family
Physical touch, love, breath, kissing
Hedonism - Good company, food, drinks and a little 420
Happiness
Being human, with all its joys and pains
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Things to do with my daughter, housework, life organizing, event/fun planning..............and crazy theories about energy, vibration, health, qi and field theory (Tesla rocked). I think like a taoist and buddhist part of the time, but probably most of the time like a "business executive" (I also have crazy stock market theories, and even theories about how the five-elements of traditional Chinese theory-medicine relate to the market). As I like to cook a lot, I also think a lot about spices and flavors.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends on Pearl Street (Tahona happy hour *regular*, if you dare), at a concert, or at home watching a movie or playing games. I like pot-lucks/bbqs. Pretty open to any good times.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was almost chosen to be in the Teddy Ruxpin (teddy bear) commercials when I was a kid. I was a cute little redhead back then, but they eventually thought I was too old for the role.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet a smart, interesting, kind, honest and adventurous person........and you are the same.