Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BoulderMtns77

37 M Boulder, CO

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 28–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 13
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The basic rundown… I’ve been out of an 8 year committed relationship for about two years now. After leaving my partner, I’ve recovered, had some fun, moved back to the Boulder/Denver area and put my life back together. I love Colorado, love the mountains, the climate, the culture and the area. I love to ski and snowboard. I love to hike and camp. I’m very active and go to the gym 6 days a week.

I own my own business and quality of life is very important to me.
I’m not opposed to fun and starting casual, but eventually… I’m very interested in finding the right partner and dating seriously.
I take anything very slowly but would like to meet a hot guy that really turns me on, is fun to spend time with and is not afraid of commitment.

I can be very sarcastic and blunt, but I’m not mean spirited. I’m not afraid to show my true feelings and be honest, and I'm happy to say a compliment when it's due.

Like everyone, I’m busy with work, the gym and all the other normal life stuff but I would really like to have a great guy in my life again.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Humanity is about realizing our incredible smallness while at the same time being able to have these tremendous experiences.

I work hard as a small business owner in Boulder, love to ski and am learning to snowboard (Epic pass). Spend my time balancing the gym, work and fun which is travel, cocktails, dinners, hiking and socializing.

My goal is financial independence, to be well traveled, to sail the world for some significant journey, to trek to some amazingly remote places and experience an experientially rich life.

I moved back to Colorado a little over a year ago after eight long years away. Since I left, I have wanted to return. The weather, the mountains, the hiking, the skiing and boarding, the blue skies, amazing summers and the snow have always been a draw for me. I also enjoy the somewhat more open to life, healthy and athletic society.

Moving back has been fun, but many of the connections I’ve made have been shallow. It takes a certain spark between people to connect deeply in friendship or love, and that is what I am looking for.

I think that being active and in shape is a reflection of the priorities and balance of a person on the whole. It’s important for me that a potential boyfriend would share that philosophy. I also like a guy who is curious about life and likes to have fun with it. We only have so much time.

Having a partner that is committed to working together to build a good foundation for life is important as well. I’d like to be in a situation where we can both take off and go sailing around the world for a year or two. I’d like to have a house in the mountains in a ski town. It sounds romantic, but it really does take a certain kind of guy to actually be motivated to move towards those kinds of lifestyle choices.

I can be caustic and sarcastic, judgmental and harsh, but I can also be caring, protective, supportive and fun. People that take the time to get to know me often come to me when they want the truth, no matter how ugly it is. I don’t believe in sugar coating stuff; America is already fat enough!

I believe that everyone is here to learn. I have much more to learn, but I’ve learned enough to know that someone close by my side to share life with is very precious. It isn’t easy finding the right fit, but once I do, I’m going to everything I can to make it work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Marketing, computer programming and web technology, databases and analytics, having fun, skiing, horseback riding, hiking, working out
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Many people initially think I'm cold, snobby or intense. I might be a little guarded and can be put off by people that I don't think much of, but once people ge to know me, they know I'm very honest, true and motivated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything by Mary Renault; I love her Greek series. The Last Empress is fantastic. Krakatoa was fascinating. Inside the Third Reich by Speer. Freedom from Fear, the American People in Depression and War. Horatio Hornblower.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Nature, mountains, ocean, wilderness and being outside
2. The time to quiet my mind and reflect with gratitude on positive things in my life
3. Working out
4. The occasional day with absolutely nothing to do
5. Great company with good friends
6. Hot guys and good sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Creating quality of life and finding a fantastic long term partner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out having cocktails.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love couscous because it uses the term "fluff and serve" in the directions.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You think my pics are attractive
- Keep in shape and are interested in a date or cocktail
- You like spending a quiet night by a fire with a bottle of wine in the mountains after a great day on the hill
- or -
You share something in common with my interests like skiing, boarding, working out or hiking with a good buddy.