Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 London, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25-43
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Oct 28, 2014
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a creative, friendly, genuine sort of a guy. I lived in New Zealand for 20 years, where I programmed a theatre and directed shows, now I'm enjoying being back in the UK, making the most of what London has to offer. Once I've got to know someone, I have a playful sense of humour and vivid imagination. My ideal date would involve interesting conversation over good food and drink, or during a wander through the city. I'm passionate about the arts - theatre, films and a wide range of music. One of my favourite things to do is exploring London's layers of history, the charms of a European city, or the countryside. I'll stop short of including beaches at sunset !
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it fully - hopefully with increasing degrees of gratitude and being present in the moment. I used to direct theatre a lot more frequently than I do currently, and that's my vocation, my passion in life, so I'm taking steps back towards that. Meanwhile, to pay the bills, the day job is in arts funding for theatre - which means I get a regular diet of great theatre and contact with theatre-makers - both food for the soul!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Collaborating; listening; appreciating others; directing theatre; coming up with creative concepts; exploring new places; people watching; art appreciation...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Immersive theatre (including shows by Punchdrunk, Look Left Look Right etc); Kate Bush (so much more than 'Wuthering Heights'!); Pet Shop Boys; Joni Mitchell; Ella Fitzgerald; film soundtracks; French and Italian music including Serge Gainsbourg and Ornella Vanoni; 'A Room with a View'; 'The Hours'; 'Moulin Rouge'; Ferzan Ozpetek's films; Virginia Woolf's 'To the Lighthouse'; DH Lawrence's 'The Rainbow'; gelato from Berthillon's in Paris or La Gelatiera just off St Martin's Lane; sushi; tiramisu...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sound and vision
My thumbs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
art, love and life (- the common theme being 'how do we connect with each other').
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Catching up with friends and/or watching theatre.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a sense of integrity and enjoy the arts.