Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BoxCarBoy

29 M Binghamton, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 19–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and wants more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
updated April, 2014.

I have two children; a son who is 9, and a daughter who is 2. I do not have custody, but I spend as much time as possible with them. Also, I am a divorcee. I do not currently own a car, as a matter of personal choice, as well as my life situation. That does not mean i do not have transportation. I'm perfectly comfortable walking, riding my bicycle, or taking public transit places. I also have a gracious friend who allows me to borrow her car.

i'm a 29 year old male, born in Georgia, raised in Ohio, now residing in the southern tier of New York since 1996. I've called Binghamton home since halfway through the sixth grade.

i like to think i'm fairly easy going, but apparently the people who don't like the same things as me think i can be coarse. i'm working on that. I am also a HUGE believer in polite introductions. I *WILL* introduce myself via message, and ask how you are. I think it's just common courtesy.

i also like fast cars and motorcycles, but photography is my life. hopefully, someday very soon, i'll be able to support myself solely on my photographic work, and then i'll be a very happy man. My other biggest hobby at the moment is airsoft, a game similar to paintball. Feel free to ask me about it.

i suck at 'self-summaries' so, if you wanna know anything else about me, let me know. i'm always open to talking.

The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man. -- George Bernard Shaw
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently doing odd jobs for people, as well as occasional photography gigs for money. I am also a human slave to 2 lionhead rabbits. They own my soul. And that's okay.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
i'm really good at mechanical things, brain teasers, riddles, and artsy stuff. some people also like my back rubs. i'm also really good at guessing obscure halloween costume references
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
not sure, anymore. i tend to blend in with the scenery, fairly well... gonna have to get some references on this.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
i had limited myself, before, on this topic, for the sake of keeping things succinct, but.. i feel like i need to state more.

Books: Starship Troopers, Musashi, Knight of the Word series, Xanth novels, Treasure Island, Roald Dahl, Robert Heinlein, Michael Crichton

Movies: Stranger Than Fiction, Into the Wild, Reservoir Dogs, Mallrats, Chasing Amy, Clerks, Spirited Away, Princess Mononoke, Titan A.E., Sweeney Todd, PotC trilogy, Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, Serenity, Steamboy, Hard Candy

Music: Elvis, +44, Colbie Caillat, Tegan and Sara, Beck, Soul Coughing, The Offspring, Angels and Airwaves, Blink 182, Jason Mraz, The Postal Service, Jack Johnson, Matt Costa, Modest Mouse, Ben Harper

Television: Dr. Who (old and new), Torchwood, House M.D., Supernatural, Secret Diary of a Call Girl, Top Gear, Gordon Ramsay's Kitchen Nightmares, Las Vegas

Food: Potatoes, Mountain Dew, home-made italian food, a good steak, good soup, white hot chocolate, orange juice.

Oh, and Matt Lauer can suck it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my two loving children, first and foremost. after that, i value my cameras, a good backpack, any literature, be it a toaster manual, novel, or short story, a comfy pair of shoes, and something living by my computer. preferably a plant, but i've sufficed with worse greenery.. currently, i'm attending to a bonsai.

...annnnnnd my bonsai is dead. my mother killed it, while it was in her kitchen. she knocked it into the garbage disposal. RIP.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
i spend way too much time thinking about what could happen, rather than what IS happening. i'm a daydreamer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Fridays are now one of the few times I can see my father and mother, together, so i do tend to spend time at their house. if i'm not doing that, i'm usually at home reading, watching movies, or just playing around. i live a short walk away from Downtown Bing.. but that's not my scene, solo.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i photoshop portraits.

okay, so i've been called on this. it's not really private. most of the work that i've photoshopped, you can tell.. sooo, i'm going to have to say the most private thing i'm willing to admit is that i seem very cocky up front, but, deep down, i second guess my personal decisions alot.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
well, if you've read this far, you must be interested. message me if you wanna know even more, wanna bitch, or just wanna talk.