Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BoxWineGuy

47 M Sunnyvale, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm more interested in hearing about you, but given that we've yet to meet, let me share some of my background.

I grew up in Rhode Island. I love sailing and miss the the colors of Fall and passion for Summer (that only comes from enduring a long Winter) but I wouldn't trade it for the California environment.

I was a philosophy and economics major at Tufts, then came west to get my MBA at Stanford. I worked in SF after graduating and decided I loved California too much to leave.

I'm caring, devoted, loyal, funny, ambitious, spontaneous, smart, athletic, energetic, empathetic.. and I think you'll like me! If "MBTI" rings a bell, I'm an ENTP who loves adventure and meeting people.

I'm hoping to find a similarly adventurous and social woman who wants to share conversation, friends and travel - someone who loves weekend adventures, casual dinners out and formal dinners at home.

I love to cook and especially to make the process a party. I love entertaining friends (and friends who are entertaining..) I'd love to introduce you to my friends and to meet the people in your life. If we're committed to each other, I'd love to introduce you to my daughters - some pretty awesome girls who have added so much to my life!

I recently launched a social media marketing company and am really enjoying the experience. I've created it to be a "lifestyle company" that enables me to travel and determine my own hours. It seems to be working well so far so I look forward to sharing the details and taking advantage of the opportunities it creates.

A few years back when I was trying to decide what I'd do for the next decade, I was looking for opportunities to combine my love for wine with business opportunity. I know I'm not a gifted winemaker but found an opportunity to bridge my marketing experience with wine and start a fun business. It's still a "side thing" but I was recently granted a design patent, have completed all the licensing and I'm 2-3 months from launching an "ultra-premium box wine" company, Baux Wine. It's been a lot of fun getting the thing off the ground and, if it all works as planned, I'd love take you to Napa, Sonoma, Paso Robles or wherever we decide is a good place to look for the next wine for Baux Wine.

If you were smiling while you read this and you want to meet someone with whom you can share a lot of fun times ahead, please do more than just leave bread crumbs, reach out to me and let's grab a drink.

-Peter
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been lucky enough to see some success in the technology industry over the past decade but I recently left my "9-5" role to manage the fund raising process for some interesting start-ups. It's a fun role that "pays the bills" but gives me plenty of free time to launch my own business, a "premium box wine" brand, Baux Wines, that you'll start seeing on the shelves of high-end markets this Fall.

My career change was more of a "lifestyle decision" I made to afford me more time with my three lovely daughters while they're still young (7, 9 & 11). I share custody with my ex-wife, which has worked great and opens up plenty of time for travel, wine tasting and dating (which is why I'm here...)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spontaneous plans, cooking and making my date laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Strong chin with a "Kennedy" look
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I listen to a lot of podcasts and books on tape while running as it seems so tough to make time to read these days (but I assure you, I do know how!)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughters (three of them) - most everything else I could live without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Wine, business, enjoying life and making my girls happy and healthy young women.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Heading out with friends and meeting new people
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
..is that I reserve such personal disclosures to face-to-face conversations.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think you'd have a good time and be better off for having met me - which is probably the case, so message me!