Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Boylovesboats

53 M Lorton, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy being outdoors; camping, hiking, biking, or strolling through Old Town Alexandria. I love being on the water in any form, equally happy deep sea fishing or tubing down a set of rapids. I'm looking for a companion, who's comfortable doing these things but will challenge me to expand my horizons. I have been a small town kind of guy most of my life. Recently, I went to New York to see "Wicked" and realized I really enjoyed the city, dressing up and doing adult things. I would love to see more shows and experience all that a large city has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
After raising a wonderful young woman, who's in her second year of college, I suddenly have time to pursue those things I've always wanted to but single patenthood would not allow.
I want to share new adventures with someone that's why I'm here.
I’m really good at
I have a certain self-deprecating manner, mid-western charm, that allows others to be comfortable around me. I'm a good friend whom people easily confide in and I take that responsibility seriously. I'm the antitheses of macho.
The first things people usually notice about me
My devilish grin. It makes people wonder what I've been up to. Get to know me and you might just find out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like all romantic comedies period.
I have certain Holiday classics that I must see; "Christmas Vacation", "White Christmas",and of course Christmas Eve is not complete without "It's a Wonderful Life".
My "guy side" loves Science Fiction, "Fire Fly", "Star Wars", "Dune", and I've seen every "Star Trek" episode and movie, the newest is always my favorite until the next one. I don't obese over them andhave no expectation that you should.
I don't like horror flicks, but will watch them with someone I really care about.

I'm a fan of Rock, Country, and some classical music, and my favorite musician is John Mellencamp.

I like to read anything, although I usually feel guilty if I spend the day reading. I enjoy novels by Clive Cussler, and have been know to read the Bible, more out of curiosity than faith.

FOOD... I eat almost any kind of food hence the "little extra" body type in my profile. I do however exercise daily and I'm steadily losing weight, 30 lbs since April.
The six things I could never do without
I've learned life is short and constantly changes, so there is nothing I could never do without except the love of my daughter.
I do enjoy morning coffee, a good meal with a friend, and my daily exercise. Like most I've become addicted to my I-phone; what did we do before?
Finally, I love my puppies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about what the future holds for me, I'm fifty and at a crossroad unparalleled since I graduated from College. I've come to the realization that I'm alone, not lonely I have plenty of friends, I seek a life companion, warts and all.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm looking for something extraordinary to happen.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been separated for year, divorce final next month and am best friends with my ex.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–54
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You seek a companion, a confidant, a friend, someone to enjoy/ share life with.