Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


61 Leeds, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25–60
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Oct 4
Seeing Someone
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Has kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), German (Somewhat), Cebuano
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm looking for friends, near or far, for email penfriends or maybe even socialising if the situation is right.

I am a friendly, easy going person. I like people with 'positive energy' because in their company I can be outgoing, witty, fun! (works both ways too!) I love to be happy and find humour in things. Sometimes I like to be a little more serious and 'think'.

Open/broad minded

I love walking - maybe 20- 25km (10-15 miles) in a day. Preferably with friends, sometimes alone. Usually in the Yorkshire Dales nut occasionally Peak District, Lake District, Noth Yorkshire and Forest of Bowland. Love nature and the outdoors, the sound of flowing water, wind in the trees, falling rain, birdsong - very therapeutic.

I also really enjoy cycling, swimming (sea preferably), photography, some cooking/baking, writing, the internet, eating out, DIY, conversation/philosophy

I'm looking for friends here, nothing more (though there are different degrees of friendship, from drinking buddies to those you can confide your deepest secrets

I am the worlds least vain person! I don't have jewelry, expensive clothes, flashy car etc. You are what you are, these things cannot change you, in fact they are sometimes a 'mask' people hide behind. With me, what you see is what you get. Simple as that. No mind games.

I am NOT prejudiced against people because of race or sexuality but don't like 'rough', loud, brash people.


I am not a loud or aggressive person but have a strong sense of justice. If I see anyone in trouble I would (and have!) intervene to help. I am protective of my family, friends and posessions (everyone and everything I love and worked hard for).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Really enjoying doing what I want to do and not having 'stress'! I work part-time in my own business

I am trying to keep fit and stay slim and healthy
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I don't like to say 'I'm good at' I would prefer others to judge,
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Oh I don't know!

hopefully they notice I'm friendly, easy to talk to and a good listener
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Don't read much only magazines
Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings. Any adventure, science fiction or romantic films.
Not been to a show for ages, but if it means TV shows then Outnumbered, Father Ted, Have I Got news For You, Mr Bean, Masterchef, Touch of Frost, Hary Hill's TV Burp etc.
Many kinds of music from classical (Wagner, Elgar) to popular (Elton John, Oasis, Enya), Cajun, electronic, folk, etc
Almost any type of food especially - Indian, Thai, fish. I could not be a vegetarian!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Beyond the obvious of food, drink, health, family etc:

1. Laptop (best thing I ever bought!). Helps me organise my life, diary, photos, make new friends, communicate.

2. Diary - kept one since I was 14 and now keep electronic one. Helps me keep control of my life and remember what I have done

3. Enough money to enjoy life modestly (poverty is no good when you enjoy your car, eating out, gadgets)

4. Car (to get into the countryside and do my work)

5. Camera (a constant record of my life, friends, travels, walks)

6. Friends (not masses, just a few good reliable ones)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, love, the universe and EVERYTHING lol!

The past, the future, how to be better. How wonderful some people are whilst others are simply awful!

Did I write too much in my profile?!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually at home relaxing, maybe on my laptop, sometimes out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really have high self-esteem or confidence but cover it well.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are friendly person with positive energy who would like a loyal friend who is sensitive but also good fun!