Brave_Ulyssess
43 Rockport, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Brave_Ulyssess
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If you are well read enough to grasp my username, that's a good thing :)
What I’m doing with my life
I travel for work Monday through Thursday. Usually home by Thursday evening, and always around Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. I calibrate biomedical equipment.

I just bought a little fixer upper house in a nice, small town in West Central IL. Rehab mostly has to wait until warmer weather but should go quickly. I plan to live in a year and then flip or rent it to buy something bigger.

I love playing guitar and singing, but gave it up for many years for reasons I will discuss later. I'll never give it up again! Currently trying to knock 9 years of rust off of my playing and bring it back up to snuff.
I’m really good at
Cooking from scratch and grilling
Electronics and technical things
Logically troubleshooting any problem, of any sort
Looking out for my friends and loved ones
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a generally cheerful, decent person who treats others with respect. I also have a wicked sense of humor, but sometimes I have to warm up to somebody a bit for that to come out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Riders of the Purple Sage - Zane Grey
The Song of Ice and Fire Series - George R. R. Martin
Various old diaries of the Texas Rangers and other firsthand history

Movies:
Serenity (and the Firefly series)
The original 3 Star Wars movies
Once Upon a Time in the West
Clint Eastwood Westerns
Grosse Point Blank
Guardians of the Galaxy

TV Shows:
Dexter, Deadwood, Hung, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy, Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory.

Food:
Steak, bbq/grilled food of any sort, a really good burger, Italian, Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Family
My dog (same as family).
Good coffee
Vintage Gibson guitars
Linux
A Leatherman tool
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Virtually anything and everything. My mind is always in motion, and I'm always either thinking about something or learning something.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home after a long week. Usually tinkering with computers or circuitry in my workshop, or appeasing my very big, very attention-starved dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That there is some really good dirt! You just have to put in the time to get it... trust should be mutual and earned.
You should message me if
You're intelligent and can hold up your end of a great conversation.
More