Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Breckgirl_8

58 F Needham Heights, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Yes! I'm ready to begin Life Part II.
Before I tell you what I hope Part II is filled with, I'll start with where I've been.

Part I was filled with plenty of joy and some pain. Lots of
lessons and self-discovery. It was filled with a career that I love and 2 sons I adore. It was filled with growth that took me in a different direction from my ex. It led me to greater expressions of my creativity (writer/artist) and more awareness of my spirituality and connection with a Higher Power and my fellow human beings.

At this point in my life, I'm older (don't feel it!) and wiser (absolutely!). In Life, Part II, I would love to meet a kindred spirit who values kindness, humor, intelligence, fun, adventure, and a loving committed relationship. I love to laugh, consider myself quite witty and playful. (As a writer, I love language in general) I've been described as a "deep thinker, but a light spirit".
I love to travel. Have been to quite a few countries in Europe -- but that was back in my backpacking college days, so I'm due for some new adventures. I love music -- all of it. From classic rock to even the new, more mainstream country...and everything in between. Music moves me. Art moves me. Love moves me. Bright, kind people move me. My children...and so many other things. Interesting foods. Spontaneous weekend getaways (only when I'm really "a couple" with someone. I don't take that lightly.) I love the ocean (I grew up in a house that overlooked the ocean. Mom now lives on an island in Maine!) so being near the sea feeds my soul.
I had the privilege of going to a very fine college, but in no way consider myself an academic snob. I enjoy bright, witty, interesting people no matter what their "credentials" are!
I'm professionally/financially independent so I'm not looking for someone to take care of me. I'm looking for someone who compliments me(almost said "completes me"...but that's no one's job but my own!)
If you think we have some important things in common, I'd love to hear from you. If not, best of luck in finding your own version of Life, Part II.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying a return to my career as an advertising copywriter.
Freelanced while I raised my kids, but I'm no back at it.
Spending time with wonderful friends, and family that I love.
Creating art (I paint, etc.) Creating beauty/landscape gardening.
Travelling whenever and wherever I can. Hoping to meet someone who wants to share life and adventures together -- someone with a sense of humor, compassion toward others, spontaneity, generosity of spirit, spirituality....is that too much to ask :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Creating beauty -- with words, images, gardens, home decorating.
(I minored in studio art in college and find lots of outlets for creative expression.

Creating meaningful relationships with friends and family.
I don't like to waste time on superficial relationships. I like connecting on a deeper level -- sharing joys and pain -- with friends who know how to talk about feelings.

Having fun. Being spontaneous. Travelling light and exploring new places. Making people laugh. Being witty. Being mischievous.
Being playful. Being flirty.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe my smile? I have dimples. Or high cheekbones?
I'm outgoing. I can talk to anyone, anywhere.
I treat people with respect and kindness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to mention --= and extremely varied.
From classic rock to new country; Led Zepplin to Carey Underwood!
From American comfort food to Indian, Thai, etc.
From Jodi Picoult "beach reading" to Shakespeare and T.S. Eliot
Movies -- love movies! -- tend to avoid the blockbusters with mass appeal -- don't do much for me. I love the offbeat quirky ones like Enough Said and Blue Jasmine recently.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A cozy home (doesn't have to be fancy, just "home")
Good friends and family
Creativity/words and images
Intellectual curiosity
Spirituality and faith
A dog -- always my BFF!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 47–96
  • Near me
  • For new friends