Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 F Westminster, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
5′ 2″ (1.58m)
Body Type
Full figured
Mostly anything
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Art / Music / Writing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a very focused and goal-oriented type of person. I've focused on finishing school, I've focused on starting a career, and now I'd like to focus on love. I may be reserved in the beginning, but as soon as I'm comfortable you'll find I can be rather interesting.

To describe my personality...I have a young heart, but an old soul. I am the person in my circle of friends that everyone goes to for advice. I'm the one they call during a meltdown. I tend to put people at ease and encourage them to see the world a different way.

Taking on other people's problems can be exhausting...which is why, more often than not, I let the kid in me call the shots. Occasionally that means you can find me playing with Legos in the Lego Store, building forts out of pillows in my living room so I can watch Modern Family in comfort, throwing more candy than yogurt into my cup at Yogurtland, or maybe even playing hide'n go seek at a museum.

I'm relatively have to be ready to try something new at a moment's notice, because I believe life should be interesting. For instance, I invented a driving game...the moment we run out of things to do or someone mentions they're bored, I say get on the nearest freeway, drive [insert random#] miles, then get off the freeway. Wherever we end up we explore a restaurant, bar, museum or park in that town. It doesn't always go well, but it ALWAYS ends in a great memory.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Technical Writer by profession and a creative writer by hobby.

I also have a passion for dogs, so I spend a good deal of time fostering dogs, training them, and helping them find their forever home.
I’m really good at
I'm often told I'm very well spoken. Because of past jobs, I'm very comfortable with public speaking. I'm not too shabby at singing, but my singing is more so meant for the car and shower rather than the stage.
The first things people usually notice about me
Other than the fact that I smile a lot...People usually notice my fashion sense. I'm not one to follow the trends. I believe in dressing my best everywhere I go. My style is classy, preppy, and a bit dressy. There's an accessory for every occasion ;).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
MUSIC: As long as a song means something and makes you feel something, I don't care what genre it's in. That includes pop, country, rock, soul, alternative, acapella, and lately dubstep. All time favorite song is probably Jeff Buckely "hallelujah" and favorite artist is Ed Sheeran.

MOVIES: I enjoy comedy, romance, SciFi and adventure. It's also a hobby of mine to read a book and watch the film adaptation so I can rip it to shreds with my analysis and comparison.

BOOKS: I love fiction, especially with elements of fantasy or adventure. I read to escape reality, so How To books and nonfiction don't cut it. Some of my favorites are 1984, Enders Game, Hunger Games, Pride & Prejudice, Lolita, and Invisible Man. I love poetry by Robert Frost, Gertrude Stein, and Frank O'Hara.

TV: I don't watch much TV, but here a few shows that have caught my eye in the past few years...Modern Family, Downton Abbey, Vampire Diaries, Doll House, Firefly, Psych, Dexter, and Dance Moms (don't judge's like watching a train wreck).

FOOD: I'm the pickiest eater I know, but I'll try anything once. And when I find something I like, I eat well. Lately I've been on a search for authentic cuisine restaurants. I've found a great place for Tai, Moroccan, Korean, Chinese, Creole, and Mediterranean food. For soul food I just take a trip to see Mom. But, if you know of a good German, Indian, Mexican, or African place...please share the knowledge.
The six things I could never do without
If we're disregarding people (family/friends), religion (God), necessities (food/housing), and emotions (love)... the 6 things I cannot live without are as follows:
1. Music (e.g., Ed Sheeran, The Beatles, Michael Jackson, PTX, Fun., Skrillex, Jason Aldean).
2. Internet (reliable wifi is a must).
3. Cell Phone and/or iPad.
4. Car (and a full tank of gas).
5. Moisturizer and Chapstick.
6. Writing utensils (e.g., pen, paper).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to be in the future and how to get to that point.

I also think about what I've done and the decisions I've made in life. I always want to be proud of myself. I strive to be the best version of me I can be. I'll be the first to admit that I often fall short.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not working, I can mostly likely be found at one of the following places:
1. At a concert.
2. Out for dinner with friends.
3. Writing a poem/reading a book at Starbucks or Barnes&Noble.
4. Chatting with family via FaceTime.
5. In bed with my iPad and endless supply of Netflix options.
6. Playing with doggies.
In the future, I hope this will read, "exploring the town with my loving boyfriend." ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My New Year's resolution is to see at least one concert/show/live performance per month. If you recommend going to one of the three...I don't think I'd be able to resist.

On a more personal note...I've never been in a serious relationship. Up until now, I've been too focused on school and work that dating was considered a distraction. Now that I have the degree and a job I'm happy with, I find myself looking for the "distraction."
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if anything I said seems interesting.

I'm a very openminded person, and I'm not very judgemental. So long as you approach me respectfully, the worst that can come of it is friendship. :)

I'm not, however, openminded about the following:
-Any sort of friends with benefits scenario.
-Any sort of non-prescribed drug use.
-Dating someone (although friendship is cool) who does not have some sort of stable job and/or education.