Brendan86Canb
29 Canberra, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Brendan86Canb
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a scientist, doing research and teaching in earth sciences, been in Canberra for a while now.
I enjoy spending time with mates, watching footy (AFL) or cricket, watching quality TV (HBO, BBC, etc), a few drinks or reading a book.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard - trying to begin my career, but still take the time to enjoy weekends off
The first things people usually notice about me
Not too sure, possibly my beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV - quality dramas - think The Wire, Oz, Game of Thrones, Luther, The Shield, The Sopranos, Sherlock, Breaking Bad - comedies - Weeds, Entourage, Scrubs, the Big bang Theory, Parks and Recreation, Family Guy, Simpsons

Books - Thrillers - James Patterson, Clive Cussler, Tom Grace, Tom Clancy

Music - Paul Kelly, The Panics, Powderfinger, Triple J covers and tributes, wide variety of rock, indie, etc

Food - can't go past quality pub grub or roasts, BBQ is also a favourite.

Drinks - Love trying new beers, also partial to spirits and reds
The six things I could never do without
Conversation - love a great discussion on most topics
News - can't live without keeping up on the news
Sport - always keen to watch stuff, either live or on TV
Hot Chips - definitely my favourite food
Family - Always Important
Mates - especially as family aren't local, but you always need friends to talk with and do things with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the Earth, what to watch tonight
On a typical Friday night I am
A few beers after uni, a feed and then watching footy or a movie. Some nights head out to the pub.
You should message me if
Are interested in genuinely getting to know me.
More