Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BrendanInDC

26 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly), French, Spanish, Portuguese, Latin

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I read a lot of books. I really like flannel. I drink a lot in half-full bars. Politically left-wing. Feminist. One of those rare dog AND cat people. I like the Phillies far more than is probably healthy. I've been nearly-arrested in two (2) German-speaking cities, both times for really dumb reasons (for different values of 'dumb'). I'm a lifelong East Coaster, but love to move around, from traveling to a good walk.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now? Watching TV and wasting time on the internet. Don't judge. You are too.

Other than that? I work in policy consulting. Read: I get to help people and cool organizations. It's pretty nifty. I also love to cook, run, and ride my bike. Sometimes I volunteer to work with rescue animals. One day, I'll stop throwing out my writing and actually write a book or something.

My favorite thing to do is wandering around the city. I've been here for over 8 years, which I think qualifies me as an old-timer in this city, but DC still finds ways to surprise.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making groan-inducing puns and horrible pick-up lines. Also, bar trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to ask people. I have no insight here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: This one's tough. It definitely changes, but I do love anything Russian, most things Irish, most things Latin American, and some things American. I tend to love 20th century modernist stuff, but there are many exceptions. I also really like poetry - Whitman, Eliot, Stevens, Bishop, Williams, Dickinson, Dylan Thomas, Philip Larkin, Seamus Heaney are among my favorites.

Movies: Yet again, all over the map. I have a weakness for really, supremely, abominably bad movies, but also love me some indie and foreign movies. For whatever reason, I've never warmed up to Wes Anderson, but I'm willing to be proven wrong on that point.

TV: Pretty straightforward - 30 Rock, Community (RIP?), Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Doctor Who.

Music: Boy, just about anything (I'm noticing a pattern here...). Favorites: Bob Dylan, Yo La Tengo, The New Pornographers, TV on the Radio, Sigur Ros. I actually need to expand my music repertoire, pretty desperately, so if you have any suggestions, I'm all ears! (GET IT)

Food: Just about everything. I'll try just about anything once - one of the best meals of my life was haggis. Generally prefer pretty spicy food, so Indian and Ethiopian are probably my favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Subatomic forces that make matter possible. Oxygen. A planet located in the habitable zone of its solar system. Excessive literalism. Dogs. My family. A seventh thing, because six things cannot sustain me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
All over the map. The only requirement is good company. Beyond that, it could be seeing a movie, getting food, grabbing a drink, or generally exploring our fair city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My bedroom is an absolute mess because I've run out of places to put my books.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you're offbeat, goofy, eccentric, or weird, or just appreciate people who are.
-you're up on your lolcats.
-you're up for a fun adventure or have one in mind
-I'm looking to go to more concerts, so if you have an idea, let's do it.