Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BrewArbiter

27 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
So I like to take hikes and hang out with friends and all the usual stuff, but first I'll talk about what its like to be around me. I usually say exactly what's on my mind in conversations and sometimes it gets me in trouble. I also like to just listen and take in the discussion. So either I'm in the middle of the conversation or I'm a spectator. I don't judge people's lifestyles or life choices. One thing people tell me a lot is that I'm easy to talk to.

I try new things a lot, especially when it comes to food and exploring. If someone throws out an activity to try, there's a good chance I'll jump on it.

As far as what I like to do, here's my typical week: I take a yoga class on Mondays, go bouldering on Tuesdays and hit up Happy Hour on Fridays. On most days I ride my bike ride to work, drink 2-3 cups of coffee for breakfast and take a trip to the food carts for lunch.

I also like to take runs around the waterfront park for a break from work. About twice a week I cook stir fry for dinner. I try to keep my weekend plans as light as possible so I can go exploring or find some other adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a QA engineer at a software company and test programming code for a living and I enjoy it. I've been at my current company for over 3 years. I get along really well with my co-workers, to the point that a lot of us hang out after work. I get drinks with them, play on a kickball league with them and go to brew festivals and take bike rides with them.

I'm running a lot right now and hope to complete a half marathon soon. I'm on the fence about trying a full marathon, but I'm considering it.

One of my resolutions for the year was to get involved with volunteering, so I'm getting into a program that teaches children how to program and create their own video games.
I’m really good at
Coming up with fake band names.
The first things people usually notice about me
My love of plaid button-up shirts and good beer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite movies are by Wes Anderson and Christopher Nolan, but my movie discussions are usually all over the place. I talk about the movie that came out last week, which leads to another movie that the director did 3 years ago, which leads to another one that I enjoyed that's kind of like it. I love watching movies and try to keep up with the business by reading Variety and Screenrant and Rottentomatoes.

When I read books I like to read a bunch back to back for months, then I'll stop reading for months until I get the urge to read again. I tend to read a lot of fantasy and science fiction and currently I'm reading Way of Kings.

I love to drink a good craft beer with my dinner and I hunt for good beer like others will hunt for good wine. I like good wine too, but I'm not as passionate about a merlot as I am about a double IPA.

And I'll eat just about anything. I can safely say that even after trying alligator gumbo, I still haven't experienced everything. So hit me with your wildest food suggestion and I'll check it out.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee in the morning, a bicycle, converse sneakers, hot sauce, a chap stick...and beer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How a lot of my life seems to revolve around lunch time. Lunch runs, lunch outings, lunch meetings, brunch...I think they invented brunch because breakfast tasted so good, but they just wanted to eat it at lunch instead.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I haven't been to another country yet, but I also made a resolution to change that this year. I plan on going to Japan.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 26–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You know the next great place to get dinner in Portland, you know a good craft beer I should try, you want to talk about obscure board games, you saw Budapest Hotel and enjoyed it, or if something I wrote sounded interesting to you.