Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BriZim

30 Chicago, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm always doing something different. Learning new things is paramount for me, at least for now.

I'm in a semi-monogamous relationship with a hacker space, so I tend to make a lot of stuff. All kinds of stuff. Sometimes I make extracts, or hollow books for hiding slightly-smaller-than-a-book sized objects. I brew beer as often as possible. I make drinking glasses out of old bottles and bow ties for humans and cats. I tend to make a lot of food. Seriously, my stress baking can get a little crazy at times.

I'm quite shy, but I occasionally forget and find myself performing in burlesque shows.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly, I try to let my curiosities take me where they will. Sometimes curiosity turns into ambition, ambition breeds drive, and I end up accomplishing something productive. Sometimes I just end up staying out until 4am looking at dust with a scanning electron microscope and sleeping too late the next day.

I've been teaching pasty making and tassel twirling workshops at a burlesque studio for a few years, and I'm working on expanding my classes this Summer. I'm also working on a business I recently started, and trying to get things organized for another one I'd like to start later this year.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Baking/cooking
Picking out beer that I'll like
That 4 player version of Pac-Man for the GameCube. You know, that one where you can play as the ghosts.
Daydreaming
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite non-fiction would have to be Plain Facts for Old and Young by Dr. Kellogg or The Demon-Haunted World by Carl Sagan.

I read a lot of fiction and comic books. For comics I mostly stick to DC. I love Warren Ellis, Gail Simone and Grant Morrison (but who doesn't?) Kurt Vonnegut is a favorite author- particularly his short stories. Between the Bridge and the River by Craig Ferguson was really fantastic! Old Doctor Who paperbacks are fun. Oh, and Tom Robbins! This could go on forever; let's just talk about it later.

Favorite show... I don't really watch much television. I guess my current favorites are Doctor Who and Sherlock. Old favorites are Spaced, Archer, Arrested Development, Futurama and the like.

I spend a ridiculous percentage of my day with headphones on. If we're meeting somewhere, I'm probably waiting outside for you so I don't have to stop listening to music until the last possible second. Performing to music has broadened my horizons some and I find myself listening to a lot of very different bands/genres/eras. I'm quite ignorant of nearly all current pop music and rap/hiphop, though. And that's okay with me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
all the things, all the time.

Also, this: http://wave-theremin.com/buy-theremin.php
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably at the hacker space.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really discuss private things at first. I will use this space to tell you my favorite joke instead! Ready...?

It's amazing that Werner Heisenberg and his wife were able to conceive their 7 children, considering she was always complaining that when he had the time he couldn't find the energy- and when he had the momentum he couldn't get the correct position!

lulz

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!