Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 10
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type

Similar Users

My self-summary
Living in Astoria, working at an actuarial consulting firm in the City, originally from Long Island.

All I want in life is a roof over my head, a comfortable bed, some food, running water and time to relax to do nothing but veg out. Everything else is just a welcomed perk.

I don't have a ton of activities i regularly engage in, but I'm always down to go and do almost anything. My philosophy is "if people like something then there's gotta be a reason. So, it's worth the time to try to see if it can find it."

I appreciate the outdoors as much as the indoors. Though there is nothing like a lazy Saturday/Sunday.
Outdoors - camping, hiking, white water rafting, picnicking, Jets games, wandering looking for new things to see and eat
Indoors - just chilling at home watching Netflix, working on my credentialing exams or hanging with the roommate

Prepare for rant:
During college I studied film and philosophy. I probably spent 80% of my waking hours thinking about what exists, what is the nature of what exists and how do we have knowledge of what exists. After four years though I was satisfied with the answers I had come to and it turns out, while there are many inherent benefits in understanding the limits of knowledge and the nature of individuals' experiences, no matter how skeptical you might be about the existence of existence it doesn't matter because it exists (at least for now) and it's worth experiencing..... especially if it's with someone else.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a pension actuary for a consulting firm. Because my degrees were in film and philosophy I never took a math class in college. So, I had to teach myself everything for the first five actuarial exams by reading textbooks (about 400 hours per exam).
So this might be an okay place to mention that I enjoy smoking pot. So yes sometimes I like to relax and do the minimum, but I am very driven when it comes to goals I set. And I am always looking for new goals.

Check out Leibniz (created calculus) and Pythagoras (this one should sound familiar) for two respected philosophers/mathematicians. The former had a philosophical theory that sounds like it came from a schizophrenic and the latter essentially was a cult leader. Two fun facts for you.
I’m really good at
I am great at explaining things with analogies.
Being on time.
Conflict resolution (which comes in handy in relationships)
The first things people usually notice about me
People say I'm always smiling and in a good mood. I don't know what the fuck they're talking about =)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - wheel of time and Ender's Game. Currently reading The Song of Fire and Ice.
I'd like to give historical non fiction a shot, so if you have any suggestions send them over.

Music - I like a lot. Mostly classic rock and jam/Funk. I love going to see Phish for the band and especially to see the Phamily (they're the best group of fans anyone could ask for). No I'm not a hippy, I just have a little hippy in me

TV shows - Breaking Bad, Bob's Burgers, the Wire, Suits, the West Wing, Modern Family to name a few
The six things I could never do without
Phish (music in general)
A good book to read on the train
A pair of 180s during the winter
My tent
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why would Netflix put up a show that was canceled and ends on a cliffhanger?

Why do people with scarce info in their profile put "if you think we'll get along" in the "message me if..." section?

How is it that the person in front of me using the metro card machine NEVER knows how to use it or spends five minutes looking for their money.

Will the laws of physics, we assume are constant, change when I take my next step causing my foot to sink through the floor. However, this might be a moot concern since it is probably unlikely we would survive a change in the laws of physics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays are for chilling out. There's always Saturday and Sunday for the fun stuff
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you can go with the flow and are cool with staying in as much as with going out.

You understand the difference between facts and opinions.

And definitely if you know poster nutbag