Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Brian129

39 M Media, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an engineer at a little local aerospace engineering company you've probably never heard of. I love my job, I love living in Media, but I'm looking to meet people who aren't so...townbound. I like doing new things, going to places I haven't been, and I'm looking for someone to do that with.
What I’m doing with my life
Working (testing airplanes), traveling (see work), cooking, exploring, enjoying having my financial shit together, and so far this year losing weight rapidly (It might be a tumor).
I’m really good at
I like to think I can take a decent photograph. I will, at some point, probably ask you if I can stick a camera in your face; I'm good with natural light but really need to learn how to use a strobe better and I want to get better at taking pictures of people, instead of things.

I cook, I'm pretty good at that too.

I can carry on entirely meaningful conversations using nothing but random movie references.

Getting in the car and driving anywhere for pretty much any reason. I've driven across the country four times (well, across most of it).

And I'm the only person I know who can give himself multiple puncture wounds while changing his guitar strings.
The first things people usually notice about me
"Wow, that was a really tasteless joke that guy just made."

Also I'm a big fan of good beer, that probably gets noticed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ian Banks, Neil Gaiman, Kurt Vonnegut, William Gibson, Neal Stephenson, and a ridiculous amount of history.

Music: Old 97s, Drive-By Truckers, Jayhawks, Blue Rodeo, Cowboy Junkies, psychobilly, alt-country, and anything with a banjo and a fiddle (Nickel Creek, Punch Bros, etc). Also Lali Puna, Jethro Tull, Portishead, Ted Leo, Tom Waits, Nick Cave, Arcade Fire, Interpol, The Hold Steady, Phoenix, The Tallest Man on Earth, Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin, and old-school rap (where "old school" = "Pre-diddy). Plus I'm a closet folkie.

Movies: Michael Mann, Werner Herzog, Army of Darkness, Breaker Morant, Blade Runner, Gallipoli, Big Lebowski, True Romance, The Searchers, The Wicker Man (the original, not the one with the bees), Jackie Brown, Space Mutiny

TV: Archer is the single funniest show on TV right now. True Detective, Arrested Development, The Wire, Homeland, Justified, The Shield, Simpsons pre-Season 10, Futurama, Top Gear, and anything of the genre "World's Blankiest Blank."
The six things I could never do without
Beer, dogs, books, music, a camera, and bacon.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm a classic dilettante, everything interests me except golf. So I guess the answer is "Not golf."
On a typical Friday night I am
Out. Or at least I try to be. Occasionally I'll just be wiped and need to stay in but if there's a weekend that passes and I don't get out and do something I feel like it's some kind of personal defeat. Out where? Anywhere, really. I have some local regular hangouts ("Norm!"), but I'll regularly just grab a camera and explore somewhere. I love to drive so I range all over.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I secretly think "Road House" is one of the most perfect movies ever made.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You like beer.
- You'd like to drink one with me somewhere.
- Or you don't like beer. That's okay too.