Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

graphemes

23 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–27
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Education
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Italian (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you tell me I look like Harry Potter, I will find you irl, and I will cast a hair-loss curse on you.

I think life is mainly a joke, but the punchline is complicated. It's nice to think you know what your doing, at least.

More to come, enjoy the rest for now.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Finishing a B.A. in linguistics, and thinking about what comes next in life, I guess mainly how and where and when I want to pursue a doctorate

I'm doing research this summer, including an ongoing project about an endangered Latin American language. I've always wanted an exciting and offbeat career, and field research seems to be calling my name.

I attend a buddhist meditation center; I suppose that makes me a 'buddhist', though I don't really identify that way. I like the community there, and I believe that 'some sort' of spiritual practice is important for people, whatever shape it comes in.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, academic writing, fixing things, and showing an unusually high amount of affection to my road bike.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy fiction (am an English minor) but am too distractable/busy to commit to novels. I've read the first 30 pages of every novel. I enjoy reading about linguistics, social history, political science and postdevelopment theory.

Woody Allen movies, Children of Men, Taxi Driver, La Vita Bella, and Inglorious Bastards. I think Philly Film Festival is great and I try to go multiple days every year.
+1 for Louis C.K. Also Game of Thrones.
Lana Del Rey, Tom Waits and Neil Diamond
. . . Overall I don't watch a lot of TV or listen to a lot of music.

I cook well and often and I eat healthy (barring anywhere outside of my apartment...) Special place for seafood and Indian cuisine
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The outdoors (all kinds of activities). I would be as glad to have a picnic in the park as taking ice climbing classes. That question about what is more romantic "going to Paris" or "camping" is very important
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm an introvert and tend to spend a lot of time in my head. Aside from being (probably excessively) introspective, I read about and think a lot about development criticism topics. It is something that I have a very, very strong interest in and will write about when I'm a little older and more experienced. I would like to DO something with it, short of joining a commune in a national park, if only I knew what.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm more of a homebody type but I still have plenty of adventure - both in the city with friends and out in the woods and mountains.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You aren't a chameleon soul. You have your goals and values prioritized, and still have room for frivolousness and doing new things.

You think you can handle spicier food than me (I doubt it).
You are weird, too. In a good way.
You're tryin' to do dat date thing