Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BrianJones70

44 M Warrior, AL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:47am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Independent thinking Libertarian man who's likely some sort of genetic experiment gone amok or was left here by aliens. No kidding, I don't really fit an easy mold. To gauge my sense of humor, look at "Tom the Dancing Bug", "Perry Bible Fellowship", or "Red Meat". I'm coming out of a long term relationship and I'm looking for a fun, adventurous and unique partner in crime for casual dating, movie nights, driving around talking about whatever comes to mind, packing a camera and hitting urban ruins, going to a farmer's market, getting a few drinks, hitting bookstores for long, wandering trips, talking about how some movies reflect real philosophical outlooks, and just enjoying each other's company.
What I’m doing with my life
At the present, I've just moved to the country and looking after my granddad's house until it can be sold while simultaneously deciding to whether to stay in the insurance industry or re-invent myself.
I’m really good at
Most aspects of cooking except baked goods, boring people to death about life insurance and the necessity thereof :), photography, writing, remembering and absorbing lots of semi-useless or wholly useless information, pistol and rifle shooting, driving.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually I've been told it's my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Coil, Skinny Puppy, She Wants Revenge, Led Zeppelin, Frank Sinatra, Tool (MAJOR favorite there), Rob Zombie, Rammstein, Dead Can Dance, Swans, Beethoven, Wagner, Hank Williams, Lustmord, Ella Fitzgerald, Buck Owens, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Kraftwerk, Bing Crosby, Pink Floyd, David Bowie, Nitzer Ebb, Depeche Mode, Joy Division, Smiths, Morrissey, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Bauhaus, Charlie Parker, old country and western... about anything but rap or hip hop.

Books: "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas", "Naked Lunch", "On the Road", "No Country for Old Men", "Homage to Catalonia", "Confederacy of Dunces", H. P. Lovecraft, Thomas Ligotti, most Stephen King, about anything firearms related, science and neurology, Freud, Carl G Jung, Nietzsche.

Movies: "The Big Lebowski", "Blade Runner", "Waking Life", "Slacker", "Way of the Gun", "Star Trek: Into Darkness", Leone's "Man with No Name" trilogy, "Seven Samurai", "Nosferatu", "Let Me In", "Reservoir Dogs", "The Notebook" (yeah, sappiness there, but still wrenching), "The Searchers", "True Grit", "Treasure of the Sierra Madre", "The Jerk", "40 Year Old Virgin", "The Wicker Man", David Lynch films, documentaries on subjects that catch my fancy....

Shows: I don't faithfully watch episodic television, so I binge watch programs I like. "Lost", "The Walking Dead", "Aqua Teen Hunger Force", "Venture Brothers", "Archer", "Rockford Files", "Sanford and Son", "Twin Peaks", "Squidbillies", "Firefly", "The Twilight Zone", Science Channel, most military history programs.

Food: Indian, Thai, Greek, Lebanese, Turkish, Chinese (Szechuan in particular), Southern cooking/soul food, grilled anything, good barbecue, gas station hot dogs (no kidding), GOOD cheeseburgers, Italian, cooking and trying new recipes from scratch.
The six things I could never do without
1) iced unsweet tea made so strong that it draws the light out of a room
2) my Chihuahuas
3) my music of choice
4) intellectual stimulation
5) working out
6) my quiet time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future career options, going back to university and starting over, how much the government's on our backs at every level, trying to enjoy let things go and enjoy the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
That depends since I now live on the far side of nowhere. If I'm in the city, I take in ethnic food, a trip to 2nd and Charles or Barnes and Noble to browse, then home. If I skip all that, lately it's been home to let the dogs out, pick blackberries, grill some supper, mix an adult beverage, and listen to World Cafe on NPR.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to find out in private.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're smarter than average, have eclectic tastes in music, art, movies, and hell, for that matter life in general; you hate people who write in text speak, you understand what a semi-colon's for in grammar, you have a sense of adventure, or if we have a high match percentage.